Lindberg, Christian - 2017; Liverpool Lullabies; Waves of Wollongong - Glennie, Evelyn

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
”Sammanfogningen av de båda solisterna (Evelyn Glennie och Christian Lindberg) och symfoniorkestern är helgjuten och betagande.” (Carlhåkan Larsén, Opus)

As a performer and conductor, Christian Lindberg has a rare ability to electrify an audience, and as reviewers attest, the same applies to his compositions. Released in 2018, his viola concerto Steppenwolf was described as ‘one of those rare contemporary works that captures the attention from the first notes’ (Fanfare) while the five-star review in BBC Music Magazine spoke of ‘thrilling orchestral storytelling’ and ‘glorious musical cavalcades’. The present album offers further opportunity to acquaint oneself with the unstoppable energy of Lindberg in all of his three incarnations. The closing work, 2017, is described by Lindberg as his testimony about a year when the world changed, as a result of the US presidential election. Starting work on it on 1stJanuary he followed the news in the media and let it feed his creative process throughout the course of the year. The opening work was commissioned for the nine trombones of The New Trombone Collective, and inspired by the spectacle of great waves rolling in at the beach in Wollongong, Australia. Framed by these two is Liverpool Lullabies, a concertantework for percussion and trombone which Lindberg composed with Evelyn Glennie and himself in mind. They are also the soloists on this recording, supported by the Antwerp Symphony Orchestrawhich also shines in the other two works.
Artikelnummer BIS2418
Streckkod 7318599924182
Utgivningsdatum 2020-12-04
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag BIS
Enhet Hybrid SACD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Glennie, Evelyn
The New Trombone Collective
Lindberg, Christian
Kompositörer Lindberg, Christian
Orkestrar Antwerp Symphony Orchestra
Disk: 1
1 Beginning
2 Bar 61
3 Bar 159
4 Bar 220
5 Bar 281
6 Bar 330
7 Bar 405
8 Bar 467
9 Beginning
10 Bar 25
11 Bar 80
12 Bar 134
13 Bar 169
14 Bar 243
15 Bar 355
16 The World Upside Down
17 Lonely Creatures
18 Fake News
19 Inner Soul
20 The Bragger
21 Reflection
22 Train from Hell
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om 2017; Liverpool Lullabies; Waves of Wollongong, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


169 kr
Aho, Kalevi - Trombone Concerto; Trumpet Concerto - Rijen, Jörgen van
169 kr
Dvorák, Antonín - Violin Concerto; Fantasy - Hemsing, Eldbjørg
169 kr
Stenhammar, Wilhelm - Symphony No. 2; Music to Ett drömspel - Lindberg, Christian
169 kr
Lindberg, Christian - Steppenwolf - Lindberg, Christian
Lindberg, Christian - A Composer’s Portrait II BIS1658 2008-02-25 169 kr
Turnage, M-A - Fractured Lines - Slatkin, Leonard CHAN10018 2006-09-01 169 kr
Lindberg, Christian - Composer´s portrait, A - Lindberg, Christian BIS1428 2005-03-28 169 kr
Various - Oriental Landscapes - Glennie, Evelyn BIS1222 2002-11-05 169 kr
Christian Lindberg and friends play Christian Lindberg - - Lindberg, Christian BIS1148 2001-01-26 169 kr
Hekas! Music for winds - Fröst, Martin BIS818 1997-06-25 169 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar