Debussy, Claude - 3CD-BOX: Complete Music for Piano Duo - Damerini, M & Rapetti, M

Lägg till önskelista + 149 kr - Utgången

Massimiliano Damerini & Marco Rapetti, pianos

If it is true that the end of Romanticism coincided with the invention of electric light, then we can date this to 1880 - the year in which Thomas Alva Edison patented the light bulb. At around this time, a brilliant student at the Paris Conservatoire, Claude Debussy, decided to embark upon a composing career that would soon 'illuminate' the history of music.

Debussy's output is roughly divided into three periods, each of which is represented by one of the three discs in this set. Focusing solely on his works for piano duo, the collection effectively represents a vantage point from which to analyse his stylistic development, since it touches on both Debussy's piano and orchestral writing simultaneously: as well as original keyboard works (Lindaraja is one example, the composer's first work inspired by Spain), there are piano pieces arranged for orchestra, vice-versa compositions (Prélude a l'après-midi d'un faune, for instance) and music that was clearly intended for the orchestra or for specific ensembles (one example is Le triomphe de Bacchus, for which the orchestration was never completed).

Performing these works are two of Italy's most celebrated pianists, Massimiliano Damerini and Marco Rapetti. Their accomplished readings highlight the unique relationship that exists between piano and orchestra - the former can be seen as a monochromatic version of the latter, with the latter essentially describing the former in polychromatic terms - and, at the same time, draw the listener's attention towards an important area of 19th-century musicmaking: namely piano transcriptions' vital role in making operatic and symphonic repertoire available to all.
Artikelnummer 94448
Streckkod 5028421944487
Utgivningsdatum 2013-02-27
Kategori Piano
Skivbolag Brilliant Classics
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 3
Artister Damerini, M & Rapetti, M
Kompositörer Debussy, Claude
Disk: 1
1 Symphonie (1880)
2 Andante cantabile (1880)
3 Diane - Ouverture (1881)
4 Le triomphe de Bachhus (1882)
5 Intermezzo (1882)
6 Première suite d'orchestre (1882-83)
Disk: 2
1 Divertissement (1884)
2 L'Enfant prodique (1884)
3 Printemps (1887)
4 Petite Suite (1886-89)
5 Marche écossaise (1891)
6 Prélude à l'après-midi d'un faune (1892-94)
Disk: 3
1 Lindaraja (1901)
2 La Mer (1903-05)
3 Danses (1904)
4 Six épigraphes antiques (1914)
5 En blanc et noir (1915)
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om 3CD-BOX: Complete Music for Piano Duo, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


119 kr
Debussy, Claude - 12 Etudes - Vacatello, Mariangela
179 kr
Debussy, Claude - 5CD-BOX: Complete Piano Music - Fergus-Thompson, Gordon
169 kr
Debussy, Claude - Complete Works For Piano, Vol.1 - Bavouzet, Jean-Efflam (piano)
159 kr
Debussy, Claude - Estampes/Images inédites - Planès, Alain (piano)
Debussy, Claude - Piano Works, Vol 2 - Rogé, Pascal (piano) ONYX4018 2007-02-05 189 kr
Debussy, Claude - Preludes - Osborne, Steven (piano) CDA67530 2006-08-28 169 kr
Debussy, Claude - Piano Music Volume 3 - Ogawa, Noriko (piano) BIS1355 2005-11-14 169 kr
Debussy, Claude - Piano Music Volume 2 - Ogawa, Noriko (piano) BIS1205 2003-01-01 169 kr
Debussy, Claude - Piano Music Volume 1 - Ogawa, Noriko (piano) BIS1105 2001-03-01 169 kr
Debussy, Claude - Piano Music - Kormendi, Klara (piano) 8550253 1989-04-01 119 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar