Duphly, Jacques - 4CD-BOX: Pieces de Clavecin - Belder, Pieter-Jan

Lägg till önskelista + 169 kr - Utgången

Although now faded into obscurity, Jacques Duphly was one of the most prominent French harpsichordists of his time, famed for his excellent teaching skills and known for his enviable connections with the French aristocracy. His keyboard works are a veritable treasure trove of music for harpsichord lovers; despite having been an organist in his youth, he soon realised that his talents lay with the smaller keyboard instrument, and he moved from Rouen to Paris to make best use of his skills. This release contains Duphlys complete keyboard music in the form of four livres for the harpsichord, written between 1744 and 1768, a period that marked extensive change both in France and within Duphlys music. At the beginning of his career, Duphlys music closely resembled the works of Baroque composers Couperin and Rameau; by the fourth book, however, his music has become firmly Classical in style, with extensive use of Alberti basses (broken chords in the left hand), a feature regularly used by Classical composers such as Haydn and Mozart. Duphly also began to utilise new harmonies and rhythmic structures in his music that had never before been possible; the complexity of the works reveals the high level expected of amateur players at the time. Many of Duphlys works are named after the aristocrats with whom the composer enjoyed connections at the time; his death in the revolutionary year of 1789 marked the end of a period of the harpsichords huge popularity among the aristocracy in France. One of Brilliant Classics most prominent artists, PieterJan Belder is the perfect interpreter of these works, here using a harpsichord carefully modelled after a 1730 Blanchet model in order to create a highly authentic performance. Having already released works by C.P.E. Bach, Soler and Rameau, not to mention his ongoing recording of the Fitzwilliam Virginal Book, Belder is a sensitive and lyrical harpsichordist, with an assured touch that brings Duphlys neglected oeuvre to life. Praised by Gramophone magazine for his style and clarity and great sense of spontaneity in his recording of Solers harpsichord works, Belder proves himself to be a master of 18thcentury harpsichord music. He is joined by Japanese violinist Rie Kimura, who adds sparkling energy when Duphly calls for the addition of the violin.
Artikelnummer 94999
Streckkod 5028421949994
Utgivningsdatum 2014-11-19
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Brilliant Classics
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 4
Artister Belder, Pieter-Jan
Kompositörer Duphly, Jacques
Disk: 1
1 I. Allemande No. 1 6:30
2 II. Courante 3:41
3 III. La vanlo 4:33
4 IV. Rondeau 3:05
5 V. La tribolet 3:32
6 VI. Rondeau 2:13
7 VII. La damanzy 4:18
8 VIII. La Cazamajor 4:30
9 I. Allemande No. 2 6:02
10 II. La boucon 3:40
11 III. La larare 4:07
12 IV. Menuets 3:51
13 V. Rondeau 3:13
14 VI. La millettina 6:29
15 I. La victoire 4:56
16 II. La de villeroy 6:04
17 III. La Félix 3:12
18 IV. La de vatre 4:20
19 V. La lanza 5:20
20 VI. Les colombes 3:56
21 VII. La damanzy 5:07
22 VIII. La De Beuzeville 3:20
23 IX. La d'Héricourt 3:43
24 X. Gavottes 3:57
25 XI. Menuets 3:00
26 XII. La de redemond 4:30
27 XIII. La De Caze 3:34
28 XIV. La de brissac 3:03
29 I. Ouverture 5:11
30 II. La de may 2:31
31 III. La madin 3:26
32 IV. La forqueray 6:02
33 V. Chaconne 7:14
34 VI. Médée 4:17
35 VII. Les grâces 7:15
36 VIII. La De Belombre 4:04
37 IX. Menuets 3:58
38 X. La de casaubon 4:00
39 XI. La du tailly 4:20
40 XII. La de valmallette 3:16
41 XIII. La De La Tour 3:27
42 XIV. La de guyon 3:42
43 XV. Menuets 3:34
44 XVI. La de chamlay 3:13
45 XVII. La De Villeneuve 3:58
46 I. La de juigné 6:42
47 II. La de sartine 4:30
48 III. La de drummond 2:41
49 IV. La de vaucanson 5:09
50 V. La pothoüin 5:23
51 VI. La du buq 4:38
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om 4CD-BOX: Pieces de Clavecin, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


119 kr
Bach, J S - 7 Toccatas BWV 910-916 - Belder, Pieter-Jan
129 kr
Bach, J S - Kunst der Fuge (2CD) - Belder, Pieter-Jan
129 kr
The Fitzwilliam Virginal Book, Volume 6 (2CD) - Belder, Pieter-Jan - Various
129 kr
Corelli, Arcangelo - Violin Sonatas Op 5 (2CD) - Baudet Rémy
Belder, Pieter-Jan - Basso Ostinato: Passacaglias & Chaconnes - Various 95656 2018-03-23 119 kr
Philips / Sweelinck - Fitzwilliam Virginal Book Vol. 3 - Belder, Pieter-Jan 94449 2014-11-19 129 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Belder, Pieter-Jan - Fitzwilliam Virginal Book Vol. 1 - Various 94303 2012-02-08 129 kr
Soler, Antonio - Complete Keyboard Sonatas, Vol. 4 - Belder, Pieter-Jan 94107 2011-03-03 129 kr
Bach, J S - Notenbuchlein fur Anna Magdalena Bach - Belder, Pieter-Jan 93098 2011-01-03 119 kr
Purcell, Henry - Complete Chamber Music - Belder, Pieter-Jan 93647 2011-01-03 173 kr (289 kr)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar