Tchaikovsky, Pyotr - 4DVD-BOX: The Ballets

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Bringing together all of Tchaikovsky's ballets in an attractive box set, this four DVD collection includes Swan Lake, The Nutcracker, and The Sleeping Beauty.
Here performed by the Royal Swedish Ballet in Stockholm, Swan Lake is one of the most popular ballets in the world. Choreographer Sir Peter Wright has set this production as a romantic Gothic tragedy, with sumptuous costumes and sets honouring the 1895 Petipa/Ivanov original.
Tchaikovsky's unforgettable score for The Nutcracker combines magical choreography with an atmosphere of fantasy and the supernatural. Hoffman's Christmas story unfolds with breathtaking splendour in this truly spectacular Royal Ballet production from London's Covent Garden.
The Sleeping Beauty is acknowledged as the most pure and demanding piece in the classic romantic repertoire. Here performed by The Dutch National Ballet, and choreographed by Sir Peter Wright, the Baroque sets and costumes add glamour and grandeur to the sparkling virtuosity of the work. The staging sensitively reflects the original work of Marius Petipa - regarded as the most influential choreographer ever.

LENGTH: 7 Hours 53 Mins

The Nutcracker
Anthony Dowell, Alina Cojocaru, Ivan Putrov, Miyako Yoshida
The Royal Ballet / The Orchestra of the Royal Opera House
Evgenii Svetlanov / Choreography Sir Peter Wright after Lev Ivanov

Swan Lake
Nathalie Nordquist, Anders Nordström, Marketta Kaila, Christian Rambe
The Royal Swedish Ballet / The Royal Swedish Opera Orchestra / Michel Quéval / Choreography Marius Petipa, Lev Ivanov and Sir Peter Wright

Sleeping Beauty
Sofiane Sylve, Gaël Lambiotte, Sarah Fontaine, Enrichetta Cavallotti
The National Ballet / Holland Symfonia / Ermanno Florio
Choreography Marius Petipa and Sir Peter Wright

The Nutcracker
Extra features include The Transformation Revealed a behind-the-scenes look at the secrets behind the breathtaking Christmas tree scene, and interviews with producer Sir Peter Wright and Sir Anthony Dowell.

Swan Lake
Extra features include interviews with the principal dancers, the choreographer, the director of the Royal Swedish Ballet, and an
overview of all the historic productions of Swan Lake from 1877.

Sleeping Beauty
Extra features include interviews with Sir Peter Wright, a portrait of Sofiane Sylve, and a featurette about fairy tales.

‘Needless to say, the dancers are top class, the costumes exquisite, the music delightful and the sets as sumptuous as a wedding cake. Enjoy the best that ballet has to offer from the best seat in the house – your own.’ HMV Choice (The Nutcracker)

‘New recordings are a rarity so bouquets to Opus Arte for filming the Dutch National Ballet in Peter Wright’s The Sleeping Beauty with Sofiane Sylve and Gaël Lambiotte. Beauty preserves the performances of some of today’s wonderful dancers for posterity.’ Dance Europe (Sleeping Beauty)

Artikelnummer OA0984
Streckkod 0809478009849
Utgivningsdatum 2007-09-24
Kategori Balett
Skivbolag Opus Arte
Enhet DVD
Antal enheter 4
Kompositörer Tchaikovsky, Pyotr
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om 4DVD-BOX: The Ballets, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


239 kr (299 kr)
Tchaikovsky, Pyotr - Swan Lake - Royal Swedish Ballet, The
239 kr (299 kr)
Tchaikovsky, Pyotr - Nutcracker, The - Royal Ballet, The
239 kr (299 kr)
Tchaikovsky, Pyotr - Swan Lake - Ovsyanikov, Valeriy (conductor)
159 kr (199 kr)
Tchaikovsky, Pyotr - Sleeping Beauty, The - Wordsworth, Barry (conductor)
Tchaikovsky, Pyotr - Nutcracker, The - West, Martin OA1002 2008-10-27 239 kr (299 kr)
Ej i lager
Tchaikovsky, Pyotr - Sleeping Beauty, The - Ovsyanikov, Valeriy (conductor) OA0995 2008-08-18 239 kr (299 kr)
Tchaikovsky, Pyotr - Nutcracker, The - Svetlanov, Evgeny (conductor) OA0828 2008-01-14 191 kr (239 kr)
Tchaikovsky, Pyotr - HD-DVD: Swan Lake - Paris Opera Ballet (The) OAHD5001 2007-04-10 239 kr (299 kr)
Tchaikovsky, Pyotr - Swan Lake - Pähn, Vello OA0966 2007-01-22 239 kr (299 kr)
Tchaikovsky, Pyotr - Sleeping Beauty, The - Florio, Ermanno (conductor) OA0904 2004-11-01 279 kr (349 kr)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar