Kremer, Gidon (violin) - 5CD-BOX: Edition Lockenhaus

Köp + Lägg till önskelista + 469 kr - Fåtal i lager

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Gidon Kremer ECM 2190
Edition Lockenhaus

"The artistic atmosphere in Lockenhaus soon has everybody speaking on the same wavelength." Gidon Kremer

In time for the 30th anniversary of the unique chamber music festival co-founded by violinist Gidon Kremer and Pastor Josef Herowitsch in the Austrian village of Lockenhaus, ECM issues a 5-CD box of recordings.

As he explains in an interview in the 60-page book included here, Kremer originally sought out Lockenhaus in 1981 as a 'home with open doors', wanting an artistic centre of a kind he'd not had since leaving Moscow, a place where friends could congregate to share musical discoveries. Very different from the more conventional classical festivals, Lockenhaus, quickly became a gathering point for musicians, young musicians primarily, eager to pool their energies, knowledge and skills.

Early in Lockenhaus's history, producer Manfred Eicher began working with Gidon Kremer, recording the music of the festivals, and an "Edition Lockenhaus" was launched under the larger umbrella of ECM New Series. Out of print now for some years, the first Lockenhaus recordings have been eagerly sought out by collectors.

The box reprises recordings from 1981, 1982, 1984, 1985, and 1986 - previously issued as Edition Lockenhaus Volumes 1/2 and 4/5 (ECM 1304/05 and 1347/48). These recordings are fascinating for many reasons and not least for their opportunity to hear some of the finest chamber musicians of our era, alongside Gidon Kremer, early in their respective careers. The long list includes musicians now strongly associated with ECM: Kim Kashkashian, Thomas Zehetmair, Thomas Demenga, Robert
The edition opens with unreleased recordings - from 2001 and 2008 - with Sir Simon Rattle and Roman Kofman conducting Kremerata Baltica in revelatory performances of Richard Strauss's "Metamorphosen" and Olivier Messiaen's "Trois petites Liturgies de la Présence Divine". The committed interpretations convey the spirit of Lockenhaus. (Kremer himself has described Sir Simon Rattle's conducting of Richard Strauss's music as "unforgettable").

Discs two through five focus on music of César Franck, André Caplet, Francis Poulenc, Leos Janácek, Igor Stravinsky, Dmitri Shostakovich and Erwin Schulhoff. Original liner notes and a new essay discuss the featured compositions in detail

Edition Lockenhaus: 5-CDs in cap box. A 60 page booklet (German/English) includes an interview with Gidon Kremer by Wolfgang Schreiber, original liner essays by Peter Cossé and Gerhard R. Koch, and a new introduction and notes on Strauss and Messiaen by Magdalena Käpplinger
Levin, Heinz Holliger and more.

Artikelnummer ECM2190
Streckkod 0028947645092
Utgivningsdatum 2011-08-22
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag ECM
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 5
Artister Kremer, Gidon (violin)
Disk: 1
Trois petites Liturgies de la Présence Divine
1 Metamorphosen 27:47
2 Antienne de la conversation intérieure 09:48
3 Séquence du verbe, Cantique divin 05:11
4 Psalmodie de l'ubiquité par amour 14:04
Disk: 2
Two Songs
1 I. Molto moderato quasi lento. Allegro 16:44
2 II. Lento, con molto sentimento 11:30
3 III. Allegro non troppo, ma con fuoco 09:43
4 Conte fantastique 16:17
5 Mon cadavre est doux comme un gant 03:17
6 Fleurs 02:56
Disk: 3
Two Pieces for String Octet
1 Adagio. Con moto 04:18
2 Con moto 04:25
3 Con moto. Vivo. Andante 04:13
4 Con moto (Adagio). Più mosso 05:29
5 Tango - Valse - Ragtime 06:26
6 Concerto en Ré 12:19
7 Waltz 03:26
8 Barrel-Organ Waltz 02:32
9 Prelude - Adagio. Più mosso. Adagio 05:43
10 Scherzo - Allegro molto. Moderato. Allegro 04:55
Disk: 4
Adagio, Allegretto
1 Allegretto 08:24
2 Adagio 11:23
3 Allegretto 10:05
4 String Quartet No. 13, op. 138 22:22
5 Adagio, Allegretto 07:02
Disk: 5
Cinq Études de Jazz op. 58
1 Allegro risoluto 06:03
2 Tranquillo (Andante) 06:19
3 Burleska. Allegro molto con spirito 03:40
4 Molto Adagio 06:46
5 Duo for Violin and Cello 17:23
6 Cinq Études de Jazz op. 58 12:30
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om 5CD-BOX: Edition Lockenhaus, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


189 kr
Kissine, Victor - Between Two Waves - Kremer, Gidon (violin)
189 kr
Gubaidulina, Sofia - Canticle of the Sun - Kremer, Gidon (violin)
189 kr
Tchaikovsky, Pyotr - Piano Trio - Kremer, Gidon (violin)
189 kr
Kremer, Gidon (violin) - Hymns and Prayers
Kancheli, Giya - Lament - Kremer, Gidon (violin) ECM1656 1999-08-01 189 kr
Ej i lager
Pärt, Arvo - Arbos - Hilliard Ensemble (The) ECM1325 1987-05-01 189 kr
Pärt, Arvo - Tabula Rasa - Kremer/Jarrett ECM1275 1984-09-01 189 kr
Reich, Steve - Octet / Music For Large Ensemble / Violin Phase ECM1168 1980-09-01 189 kr
Ej i lager
Reich, Steve - Music for 18 Musicians ECM1129 1978-04-01 189 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Garbarek, Jan (saxophone) - Luminessence ECM1049 1975-03-01 189 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar