Acceptera cookies

NaxosDirect använder cookies. Genom att fortsätta på sidan godkänner du användandet av cookies.
Jag accepterar

Messiaen, Olivier - 8 Preludes; Ile de feu I & II; Fantasie Burlesque - Cipelli, Chiara

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Chiara Cipelli made a notable debut on Brilliant Classics in 2019 with the little-known music of Bruno Bettinelli. Now she turns her attention to the early works of Olivier Messiaen which are contemporary with much of Bettinelli’s piano music. Dating from 1929, the cycle of Eight Preludes finds Messiaen at his most impressionistic, with an opening, entrancing evocation of a dove that perhaps owes more to the spare language of Ravel in the ‘Oiseaux tristes’ of Miroirs than it does to his own, later and more extrovert transcriptions of birdsong. These Preludes strike a prevailing mood of reflection and calm, tending towards a French but uncharacteristic melancholy. Already in the second Prelude the 21-year-old Messiaen is trying out the effect of a visionary, aspiring melody over the top of a solemn chorale – the master organ improviser at a very early stage of development. The rarely encountered Pièce pour le tombeau de Paul Dukas strikes an even more sombre note, as a piece written by Messiaen in memory of his much-loved teacher of composition at the Paris Conservatoire. Here is a superb example of Messiaen’s chorale style, at once ecstatic and severe, at its most imposing and yet compressed (lasting only four minutes). Thereafter, Chiara Cipelli’s album strikes a more extrovert note, with the Fantaisie Burlesque of 1932 and a pair of the Quatre Etudes de Rythme with which the composer revolutionized his own language in the early 1950s and prefigured much avant-garde music by his pupils such as Boulez and Stockhausen, In the two Ile de feu studies, every aspect of composition is systematized according to a pre-arranged plan – not only notes in the 12-tone method devised by Schoenberg, but rhythms and even durations. Yet the results are much too stark and fiery to be confused with anyone but Messiaen. Chiara Cipelli ends her recital with a genuine rarity, the standalone Prelude which Messiaen wrote in 1964 but withheld, so that it only saw the light of day in 2000, eight years after his death.
Artikelnummer PCL10200
Streckkod 5029365102001
Utgivningsdatum 2020-03-06
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Piano Classics
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Cipelli, Chiara
Kompositörer Messiaen, Olivier
Disk: 1
8 Preludes
1 No. 1. La colombe
2 No. 2. Chant d'extase dans un paysage triste
3 No. 3. Le nombre leger
4 No. 4. Instants defunts
5 No. 5. Les sons impalpables du rave
6 No. 6. Cloches d'angoisses et larmes d'adieu
7 No. 7. Plainte calme
8 No. 8. Un reflet dans le vent
9 Piece pour le tombeau de Paul Dukas
10 Fantasie Burlesque
8 Preludes
11 No. 1. Ile de feu I
12 No. 4. Ile de feu II
13 Prélude for Piano (1964)
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om 8 Preludes; Ile de feu I & II; Fantasie Burlesque, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


259 kr
Messiaen, Olivier - Catalogue d'Oiseaux (3 CD) - Longobardi, Ciro
219 kr
Messiaen, Olivier - Vingt Regards sur l'enfant Jésus - Kars, Jean-Rudolphe
89 kr
Messiaen, Olivier - Quatuor pour la Fin du Temps - Ensemble Walter Boeykens
169 kr
Messiaen, Olivier - Complete Organ Music, Volume 2 - Ericsson, Hans-Ola
Messiaen, Olivier - Complete Organ Music, Volume 5 - Ericsson, Hans-Ola BIS464 2005-04-16 169 kr
Messiaen, Olivier - Songs - Dorow, Dorothy BIS086 2005-04-16 169 kr
Messiaen, Olivier - Catalogue d'Oiseaux - Dominique, Carl-Axel BIS594 2005-04-16 409 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Messiaen, Olivier - Complete Organ Music, Volume 6 - Ericsson, Hans-Ola BIS491 2005-04-16 279 kr
Messiaen, Olivier - Vingt Regards sur l'Enfant-Jésus - Osborne, Steven (piano) CDA67351 2002-09-03 329 kr
Messiaen, Olivier - Piano Music - Hewitt, Angela (piano) CDA67054 1998-05-13 169 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar