Carissimi, Giacomo - 9CD-BOX: Oratorios - Ensemble Seicentonovecento

Köp + Lägg till önskelista + 359 kr - Fåtal i lager

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Nunzia Santodirocco & Sara Allegretta, sopranos
Francesco Sclaverano, tenor
Aurio Tomicich, bass
Mauro Gizzi, chorus master

Ensemble Seicentonovecento
Flavio Colusso, conductor

Giacomo Carissimi may not exactly be a household name, but during his time he was one of the most respected musicians in Europe. Born in 1605, he avoided becoming a cooper, unlike the rest of his family, cultivating his musical talent first as a singer, then organist, and eventually chapel master. He enjoyed a succession of positions at various religious institutions in his native Italy, including the church of the Jesuit Collegium Germanicum in Rome - which, under his guidance, was transformed into an international centre for music.

Indeed, Carissimi was a highly influential teacher whose fame reached far abroad, thanks to a number of his pupils (Krieger and Charpentier, among others). Now regarded as the grandfather of modern European music, he was essentially responsible for the forging of a new medium of ecclesiastical expression, that of the oratorio, and it is to his cultivation of this genre that this compilation is dedicated. Carissimi would take an historia, or biblical episode, from the Old Testament, and using a range of expressive procedures transform the narrative into the form of a spiritual play - a sacred epic in which recitative, ariosos, arias and choruses follow each other without interruption. From the dramatic use of silence and chromaticism to dissonant chords and embellishments underlining an important word, Carissimi utilised a rich palette of expression in order to heighten the drama of the plot.

In their performances of works such as The Last Judgement and David and Jonathan, Ensemble Seicentonovecento - who aim to recreate the conditions and characteristics of 17th-century performance - breathe new life into this forgotten voice of the past. They are astutely led by Flavio Colusso, who also directs a number of the composer's sacred motets.
Artikelnummer 94491
Streckkod 5028421944913
Utgivningsdatum 2012-12-05
Kategori Vokalt / Klassiskt
Skivbolag Brilliant Classics
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 9
Artister Ensemble Seicentonovecento
Dirigenter Colusso, Flavio
Kompositörer Carissimi, Giacomo
Disk: 1
1 jonas
2 Jephte
3 Historia di Job
Disk: 2
1 Diluvium universale
2 Cain
3 Judicium extremum
Disk: 3
1 Audite Sancti
2 Salve Jesu
3 Quo tam laetus
4 Quis est hic
5 Suscitavit Dominus
6 Qui non renuntiat
7 Cum reverteretur David
8 Historia dei Pelligrini di Emmaus
Disk: 4
1 Historia Divitis
2 Vanitas I
3 Vir frugi et pater familias
Disk: 5
1 Balthazar
2 Martyres
3 Vanitas II
Disk: 6
1 Judicium Salomonis
2 Historia Abraham et Isaac
3 Dicite nobis
4 Historia Davidis et Jonathae
Disk: 7
1 Lamentatio damnatorium
2 Lucifer
3 Sub umbra noctis
4 Anima et Angelus
5 Felicitas beatorum
Disk: 8
1 Sponsa canticorum
2 Tolle sponsa
3 Domine quis habitabit
4 Exechias
Disk: 9
1 Oratorio della Ss. Vergine
2 Oratorio di Daniele Profeta
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om 9CD-BOX: Oratorios, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


149 kr
Carissimi, Giacomo - 3CD-BOX: Complete Motets - Ensemble Seicentonovecento
119 kr
Piccinini, Monica - In Festo Angelorum
109 kr
Bach, J S - Mass in B minor - Fasolis, Diego
169 kr
Haydn, Joseph - 4CD-BOX: Jahreszeiten, Die / Schöpfung, Die - Donath, Helen (soprano)
4CD-BOX: Stabat Mater 94385 2012-09-05 149 kr
Stradella, Alessandro - Ester - Il Concento 94297 2012-06-26 119 kr
In Paradisum - Spiritual Classics 94412 2012-06-26 109 kr
Ej i lager
Stradella, Alessandro - La Susanna - Harmonices Mundi 94345 2012-05-09 129 kr
Brahms, Johannes - Ein Deutsches Requiem - Kegel, Herbert 94353 2012-05-09 119 kr
Carissimi, Giacomo - Virtuoso Soprano Motets - Crowe, Robert (counter-tenor) PH07069 2008-11-03 149 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar