Graham, Susan (mezzo-soprano) - A century of French song

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
• This unique programme provides a celebration of French song in an unusual way - instead of groups of songs by several composers Susan has opted for a single song by 22 different composers from Bizet to Poulenc. This is the programme she and Malcolm Martineau her regular accompanist took on tour in the USA and Europe in 2007/2008. Reviews were unanimous "confirms Susan Graham as the ideal package she is" (Music Web) "resistance is futile" (New York Times); superb, exquisite (Chicago Tribune)

• Susan Graham is particularly at home in French repertoire, one of the few non-French singers recognised by the French themselves when they made her a Commandeur dans L'Ordre des Arts et des Lettres. Susan refutes the idea that all French vocal music sounds the same: "This programme has everything: loud, soft, high, low, fast, slow, romantic, acidic."

• Includes some surprises- Saint-Saëns' Danse Macabre for example, known by everyone as a orchestral showpiece but in fact first written as a song, but hardly ever performed as such; and some favourites such as Hahn's À Chloris and Canteloube's Brezairola, but far more discoveries such as the gorgeous Psyché by Paladilhe and Bachelet's ecstatic Chère Nuit.
Artikelnummer ONYX4030
Streckkod 0880040403029
Utgivningsdatum 2008-10-06
Kategori Vokalt / Klassiskt
Skivbolag Onyx
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Graham, Susan (mezzo-soprano)
Disk: 1
Chanson d'avril
1 Chanson d'avril
2 Nocturne
3 Guitare
4 Au Rossignol
5 Danse macabre
6 Les cigales
7 Psyché
8 Les papillons
9 Chère nuit
10 Au pays où se fait la guerre
11 Le paon
12 Le corbeau et le renard
13 Réponse d'une épouse sage
14 La fiancée perdue
15 Colloque sentimental
16 Vocalise-Étude
17 À Chloris
18 Le Chapelier
19 I Chanson des sirènes
20 II Berceuse de la Sirène
21 III Chanson de la poire
22 Brezairola
23 La souris d'Angleterre
24 La Dame de Monte Carlo
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om A century of French song, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


189 kr
Berlioz / Liszt / Schubert - Virgins, Vixens & Viragos - Graham, Susan (mezzo-soprano)
189 kr
Schumann, Robert - Lieder - Boesch, Florian (baritone)
189 kr
Tchaikovsky, Pyotr - Romances - Stotijn, Christianne (mezzo-soprano)
189 kr
Kelessidi, Elena (soprano) - A Russian Romance
Crumb/Purcell - Apparition - Schäfer, Christine (soprano) ONYX4021 2007-11-05 189 kr
Roocroft, Amanda (soprano) - None But The Lonely Heart ONYX4022 2007-11-05 189 kr
Mahler, Gustav - Urlicht - Stotijn, Christianne (mezzo-soprano) ONYX4014 2006-09-25 189 kr
Schubert, Franz - Winterreise - Schäfer, Christine (soprano) ONYX4010 2006-08-21 189 kr
Schubert/Berg/Wolf - Lieder - Stotijn, Christianne (mezzo-soprano) ONYX4009 2006-01-23 189 kr
My Name is Barbara - Bonney, Barbara ONYX4003 2005-08-22 189 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar