Dowland, John - A Fancy - Zuljan, Bor

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
The first notes of the descending chromatic theme break the silence and it seems as if time has stopped. The listener is drawn into the world of John Dowland, the greatest lutenist of all, in a journey through multiple shades of melancholy and lucent hope. Never before had the lute sounded as expressive and colorful as in these masterful Fancies, as dynamic as in these sparkling dances: Renaissance lute music here reached its summit. Bor Zuljan explores these qualities in his debut solo recording, breathing new life into Dowland's masterpieces. Bor Zuljan (1987) is active in different musical genres and projects and searches for a synthesis of contemporary and early music, different world music traditions, jazz and improvisation. He plays guitars, different kinds of lutes, vihuela, oud, tar and other early and traditional plucked-strings instruments. The search for the connection between sound, image and word led him to collaborate in different interdisciplinary projects. He is performing regularly as soloist and with ensembles, such as Le Concert Brisé, Geneva Camerata, Slovenian Philharmonic Orchestra, Ensemble Contrechamps, Vortex, in duo with Dusan Bogdanovic, as well as with his ensemble La Lyra. His projects have been presented in festivals such as the Laus Polyphoniae in Antwerpen, Oude Muziek in Utrecht, Mousiké in Bari, Festival Radovljica in Slovenia and many others. He also performed in China, Algeria, Germany, France, Switzerland, Spain, Denmark and in Croatia.
Artikelnummer RIC425
Streckkod 5400439004252
Utgivningsdatum 2020-08-28
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Ricercar
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Zuljan, Bor
Kompositörer Dowland, John
Disk: 1
The Right Honourable the Lady Clifton's Spirit, P.
1 A Dream, P. 75
2 A Fancy
3 A Fancy No. 5
4 A Fancy, P. 7
5 A Fantasie, P. 1
6 Book of Songs, Book 1: Can she excuse my wrongs
7 Fancy, P. 6
8 Fantasia in G Minor, P. 71
9 Farewell, P. 3
10 Forlorn Hope, P. 2
11 Fortune my foe, P. 62
12 Galliard to Lachrimae, P. 46
13 Lachrimae, P. 15
14 Lady Hunsdon's Puffe, P. 54
15 Mounsieur's Almaine
16 Preludium [Margaret Board Lute Book]
17 Sir John Smith, his Almain, P. 47
18 The Right Honourable the Lady Clifton's Spirit, P.
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om A Fancy, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


189 kr
Gesualdo, Carlo - Il liuto del principe - Zuljan, Bor
189 kr
Josquin Desprez - Adieu mes amours - Bockler, Romain
219 kr
Dowland, John - Burst forth, my tears
79 kr
Dowland, John - Lachrimae, or Seaven Teares - Parley of Instruments, The
Dowland, John - Best of Dowland, The 8556840 2009-06-22 69 kr
Britten, Benjamin - Songs for Tenor & Guitar - Langridge, Philip CHAN10305 2006-09-01 169 kr
Dowland, John - First Booke of Songs or Ayres, The - Covey-Crump, Rogers (tenor) BIS430 2005-04-16 169 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Dowland, John - Lacrimae, or seaven teares - Lindberg, Jakob (lute) BIS315 2005-04-16 169 kr
Dowland, John - Flow My Tears 8553381 1998-01-28 119 kr
Dowland, John - Complete Solo Lute Music - Lindberg, Jakob (lute) BIS722 1995-04-25 409 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar