Fauré, Gabriel - A Fauré Recital, Vol. 1 - Lortie, Louis

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
This anticipated release is the first volume in a new series devoted to the music of Gabriel Faure, which is spearheaded by Louis Lortie. + Lortie states in the booklet notes: “this album purposely travels through Faure’s various creative periods, from easily appealing early pieces such as the Pavane and the melodie “Apres un reve” through to the late and unjustly neglected Preludes, a masterpiece of condensed harmonic and melodic audacity.” + Lortie’s previous series dedicated to Chopin has garnered critical praise. BBC Music called the series “an exceptionally high order of playing.” The same kind of praise is expected for this new series. + French-Canadian pianist Louis Lortie tours extensively across North America, Europe, Asia, and Australia. He has won widespread acclaim for his Chopin and Ravel interpretations, and has performed all five Beethoven concertos and all of the Mozart concertos. The London Times described his playing as “ever immaculate, ever imaginative.”
Artikelnummer CHAN10915
Streckkod 0095115191521
Utgivningsdatum 2016-09-30
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Chandos
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Lortie, Louis
Kompositörer Fauré, Gabriel
Disk: 1
1 Pavane, Op. 50 in F sharp minor (tr. for solo pian
2 Barcarolle No. 5, Op. 66 in F sharp minor
3 Nocturne No. 4, Op. 36 in E flat major
4 Barcarolle No. 6, Op. 70 in E flat major
5 Après un rêve, Op. 7 No. 1 in C minor (arr. Percy
6 Prélude. Quasi Adagio
7 Sicilienne. Andantino quasi Allegretto
8 Fileuse. Andantino quasi Allegretto
9 Molto adagio ‘La Mort de Mélisande’
10 Barcarolle No. 7, Op. 90 in D minor
11 Nocturne No. 6, Op. 63 in D flat major
12 1. Andante molto moderato in D flat major
13 2. Allegro in C sharp minor
14 3. Andante in G minor
15 4. Allegretto moderato in F major
16 5. Allegro in D minor
17 6. Andante in E flat minor
18 7. Andante moderato in A major
19 8. Allegro in C minor
20 9. Adagio in E minor
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om A Fauré Recital, Vol. 1, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


169 kr
Gabriel Faure - In Paradisum - A Faure Recital, Vol.2 - Lortie, Louis
169 kr
Saint-Saëns, Camille - Piano Concertos Nos. 1, 2 & 4 - Lortie, Louis
169 kr
Finzi, Gerald - Cello Concerto; Eclogue; New Year Music; Grand Fantasia and Toccata - Davis, Andrew
169 kr
Fauré, Gabriel - Tasmin Little plays Franck, Fauré, Szymanowski - Little, Tasmin
Franck, César - SYMPHONIC VARIATIONS / LES EOLIDES / SYM. IN D MINOR - Tortelier, Yan Pascal CHAN9875 2006-09-01 169 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Beethoven / Liszt / Schumann - TO THE DISTANT BELOVED - Lortie, Louis CHAN9793 2006-09-01 169 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Fauré, Gabriel - ORCHESTRAL WORKS - Tortelier, Yan Pascal CHAN9416 2006-09-01 169 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Beethoven, Ludwig van - EROICA VARIATIONS - Lortie, Louis CHAN8616 2006-09-01 169 kr
Fauré, Gabriel - Requiem - Tortelier, Yan Pascal CHSA5019 2006-09-01 169 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Chopin, Frédéric - 24 PRELUDES - Lortie, Louis CHAN9597 2006-09-01 169 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar