Sempé, Skip (harpsichord) - A French Collection

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Skip Sempé has already recorded a wide selection of French harpsichord music: Chambonnières, Louis Couperin, d'Anglebert, Forqueray, Francois Couperin, Rameau... The repertoire of both the seventeenth-century and eighteenth-century French harpsichordists is large and rich. The harpsichord took over where the lute left off, but all is inspired by the touch of the seventeenth-century lutenists. The so-called art de toucher is therefore a bit of a double-entendre: toucher meaning to touch the listener and to touch the instrument. In the age of great harpsichord playing, these two ideas were inseparable. A French Collection is a kind of companion volume to the Rameau recording La Pantomime and the DVD which accompanies it for Paradizo, and includes repertoire Skip Sempé has often performed in concerts, but had not yet recorded: Duphly, Balbastre, Royer, Armand- Louis Couperin. Rameau was the model for this generation of harpsichord players, most of them well-known as excellent performers and teachers with an exemplary harpsichord touch. Hearing this disc reminds us that Rameau's contemporaries were also outstanding harpsichordists. The salon repertoire of the Enlightenment was characterized by the intimate and the decorative, served its artistic and musical purpose, and vanished almost unnoticed. The next great flowering of keyboard music in France was the music and the playing of Chopin, who can rightly be considered the last keyboard composer-performer of the great French salon tradition of the seventeenth and eighteenth centuries. In company of the superb harpsichord by Bruce Kennedy based on 18th century French originals, Skip Sempé is the ideal guide for this voyage into the extraordinary diversity of French harpsichord music from the Age of the Enlightenment.
Artikelnummer PA0007
Streckkod 5425019972073
Utgivningsdatum 2009-01-01
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Paradizo
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Sempé, Skip (harpsichord)
Disk: 1
La Marche des Scythes
1 Prélude
2 La de Belombre
3 Les Grâces
4 La Félix
5 Rondeau
6 Chaconne
7 L'Intrépide, Rondeau
8 La Forqueray
9 La Lugéac
10 Chaconne
11 Les Etoiles
12 La Suzanne
13 Allemande
14 La d'Héricourt
15 La de Caze, Ouverture
16 La Pothoüin
17 La Marche des Scythes
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om A French Collection, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


369 kr
Sempé, Skip - Memorandum XXI (5CD)
109 kr
Praetorius, Michael - Terpsichore: Muse of the Dance - Capriccio Stravagante
109 kr
Capriccio Stravagante - La belle danse - Lully, J-B
109 kr
Capriccio Stravagante - Antico Moderno
Marais/Sainte Colombe - Pièces de viole (CD+DVD) - Cheatham, Josh PA0006 2008-10-01 109 kr
Rameau, J P - La Pantomime (CD+DVD) - Sempé, Skip (harpsichord) PA0005 2008-09-01 109 kr
Capriccio Stravagante - La Pellegrina (2CD) PA0004 2007-10-01 109 kr
Scarlatti, Domenico - Duende - Sempé, Skip (harpsichord) PA0003 2007-05-01 109 kr
Telemann, G P - Ouverture Fantasias concerto - Capriccio Stravagante PA0002 2007-01-01 109 kr
Capriccio Stravagante - Consort Music & Airs For The Flute PA0001 2006-09-01 109 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar