Acceptera cookies

NaxosDirect använder cookies. Genom att fortsätta på sidan godkänner du användandet av cookies.
Jag accepterar

Grieg, Edvard - A Journey for Life - Piano Concerto - Vogt, Lars (piano)

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Lars Vogt, piano
Gewandhaus Orchestra Leipzig / Riccardo Chailly

"Without inner fire, without physical energy, this profession would be unthinkable," according to Riccardo Chailly, in whose style of conducting accuracy and elegance are unforgettably united with an inexhaustible temperament. This is clear in Music - A Journey for Life, the first film portrait of the Italian maestro, which accompanies him working with the Leipzig Gewandhaus Orchestra, at La Scala in Milan, and in rehearsals for La Bohème at the Palau de les Arts Reina Sofía in Valencia. Chailly's impressive physical and mental strength lend a uniquely personal dynamic to the musical processes and the collaboration between the conductor and musicians. Music - A Journey for Life also reveals the private person Riccardo Chailly, for whom the rigorous study of scores and time with his family are as important as a steady routine is not.

Also included on this DVD is a fiery performance of Edvard Grieg's Piano Concerto in A minor with the amazing and inspired playing of Lars Vogt. With animated tempi, rhythmic precision, and pointed articulation, Vogt and Chailly let us hear the work as if for the first time.

Picture Format DVD: NTSC 16:9
Sound Formats DVD: PCM Stereo, Dolby Digital 5.1, DTS 5.1
Region Code: 0 (worldwide)
Running Time Film: 53:34 min
Running Time Concert: 39:33 min
Disc Format: DVD-9
Subtitles: English, German, French, Italian, Japanese, Korean
Artikelnummer ACC20254
Streckkod 4260234831054
Utgivningsdatum 2016-01-15
Kategori Piano
Skivbolag Accentus Music
Enhet DVD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Vogt, Lars (piano)
Dirigenter Chailly, Riccardo
Kompositörer Grieg, Edvard
Disk: 1
1 Piano Concerto in A minor, Op. 16 Gewandhaus Orchestra Leipzig Chailly, Riccardo Grieg, Edvard Vogt, Lars
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om A Journey for Life - Piano Concerto, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


219 kr
Mahler, Gustav - Symphony No. 6 - Chailly, Riccardo
299 kr
Mahler, Gustav - Symphony No. 6 (Blu-Ray) - Chailly, Riccardo
219 kr
Mahler, Gustav - Symphony No. 4 - Chailly, Riccardo
299 kr
Mahler, Gustav - Symphony No. 4 - Chailly, Riccardo
Liszt, Franz - Piano Concertos Nos. 1 & 2 - Barenboim, Daniel (piano) ACC20239 2012-02-06 219 kr
Mahler, Gustav - Symphony No. 8 - Chailly, Riccardo ACC20222 2011-10-12 239 kr
Mahler, Gustav - Symphony No. 2 - Chailly, Riccardo ACC20238 2011-10-12 239 kr
Chopin, Frédéric - Warsaw Recital, The - Barenboim, Daniel (piano) ACC20102 2010-10-25 239 kr
Chopin, Frédéric - Piano Concertos Nos. 1 & 2 - Demidenko / Kissin ACC20104 2010-10-25 239 kr
Grieg, Edvard - Pianokonsert - Gimse, Håvard (piano) 5110060 2004-07-01 109 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar