A Lute by Sixtus Rauwolf - French & German Baroque Music - Lindberg, Jakob - Various

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
The lute by Sixtus Rauwolf heard on this recording was probably built in the last decade of the sixteenth century. Some hundred years later, in 1715, it was converted to suit the musical tastes and demands of the baroque period. For this disc, Jakob Lindberg has chosen works that could have formed part of the repertory of the presumably German owner of the instrument at around the time of its final conversion. For German lutenists from about the middle of the seventeenth century, it was France that provided the aesthetic and musical model, and towards the end of the century, when the lute rather suddenly and inexplicably dropped out of fashion in Paris certain French luthistes travelled abroad and met with great success in Germanspeaking lands. With them, they took their music and special traditions of lute-playing, evidence of which can be seen in the music of several of the German composers included here. The disc closes with a suite of pieces by Silvius Leopold Weiss, the most famous lutenist of the baroque era. Weiss, Lindberg and the Rauwolf lute first crossed paths in 2006 on a highly acclaimed all-Weiss disc (BIS-1524): ‘Too good to be true’ was the verdict in International Record Review while the reviewer in Goldberg Magazine wrote ‘As an evocation of the lute's magical qualities, this deserves to achieve cult status.’
Artikelnummer BIS2265
Streckkod 7318599922652
Utgivningsdatum 2017-09-29
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag BIS
Enhet Hybrid SACD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Lindberg, Jakob
Kompositörer Various
Disk: 1
1 Esaias Reusner: Padoana
2 François Dufault: Prelude
3 François Dufault: Allemande
4 François Dufault: Courante La Superbe
5 François Dufault: Courante
6 François Dufault: Sarabande
7 François Dufault: Gigue
8 Charles Mouton: Prelude ‘La promenade’
9 Charles Mouton: Allemande ‘Le dialogue des graces?
10 Charles Mouton: Canaries ‘Le Mouton’
11 Charles Mouton: Courante ‘La Changeante’
12 Charles Mouton: Gaillarde ‘La Bizarre’
13 Charles Mouton: Sarabande ‘La Malassis’
14 Charles Mouton: Menuet ‘La Ganbade’
15 David Kellner: Campanella (presto assai)
16 David Kellner: Courante
17 David Kellner: Sarabanda
18 David Kellner: Aria
19 David Kellner: Giga
20 David Kellner: Gavotte
21 Pachelbel: Allemande ‘L’Amant mal content'
22 Pachelbel: Courante ‘L’Amant soulage’
23 Pachelbel: Sarabande ‘L’Amant soupirant’
24 Pachelbel: Gigue ‘Raillerie des amans’
25 Weiss: Prelude
26 Weiss: Allemande
27 Weiss: Courante
28 Weiss: Bourrée
29 Weiss: Sarabande
30 Weiss: Menuet
31 Weiss: Gigue
32 Weiss: Ciacona
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om A Lute by Sixtus Rauwolf - French & German Baroque Music, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


169 kr
Nocturnal – lute music from Dowland to Britten - Lindberg, Jakob - Various
169 kr
Various - Nordic Solo Flute Music - Bahr, Gunilla von (flute)
169 kr
Various - Lute Music from Scotland and France - Lindberg, Jakob
169 kr
Various - Music from the time of Christian IV - Instrumental Ensemble and Lute Music - Lindberg, Jakob
Various - Faire, Sweet & Cruell - Elizabethan Songs - Högman, Christina BIS257 2005-04-16 169 kr
Various - Baroque Music for Lute and Guitar - Lindberg, Jakob BIS327 2005-04-16 169 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Various - La Serenissima I - Lute Music in Venice 1500 - 1550 - Lindberg, Jakob BIS399 2005-04-16 169 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Various - Three, Four & Twenty Lutes - Lindberg, Jakob BIS341 2005-04-16 169 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Various - Virtuoso Lute Music from Italy and England - Lindberg, Jakob BIS211 2005-04-16 169 kr
Various - La Serenissima II - Lute Music in Venice 1550 - 1600 - Lindberg, Jakob BIS599 2005-04-16 169 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar