Pärt, Arvo - Adam's Passion & The Lost Paradise (2 DVD) - Kaljuste, Tõnu

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
He is the most performed contemporary composer in the world. And yet he rarely ventures out in public, prefers to keep quiet about his music, feels at home in the forests of Estonia and generates therewith – perhaps involuntarily – the impression of a recluse, which is attributed to him again and again: Arvo Pärt. Adam’s Passion: Adam’s Passion is the moving first collaboration between two “masters of slow motion who harmonize perfectly with each other” (Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung). In the spectacular setting of a former submarine factory, American director and universal artist Robert Wilson creates a poetic visual world in which the mystical musical language of the Estonian composer Arvo Pärt can cast its meditative spell. The Lost Paradise: In The Lost Paradise, we follow Arvo Pärt over a period of one year in his native Estonia, to Japan and the Vatican. The documentary is framed by the stage production of Adam’s Passion in which the artistic visions of Arvo Pärt and Robert Wilson mirror each other. Tracing their creative process, the film offers rare and personal insights into the worlds of two of the most fascinating personalities in the international arts and music scene. ADAM'S PASSION stage direction, set design and lighting concept by Robert Wilson Music by Arvo Pärt: Sequentia, Adam's Lament, Tabula rasa, Misere Tallinn Chamber Orchestra Estonian Philharmonic Chamber Choir Conducted by Tõnu Kaljuste THE LOST PARADISE A film by Günter Atteln
Artikelnummer ACC70446
Streckkod 4260234831801
Utgivningsdatum 2018-11-16
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Accentus Music
Enhet DVD
Antal enheter 2
Artister Estonian Philharmonic Chamber Choir
Dirigenter Kaljuste, Tõnu
Kompositörer Pärt, Arvo
Orkestrar Tallinn Chamber Orchestra
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Adam's Passion & The Lost Paradise (2 DVD), berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


259 kr
Pärt, Arvo - Adam's Passion - Kaljuste, Tõnu
189 kr
Pärt, Arvo - Adam's Lament - Estonian Philharmonic Chamber Choir
359 kr
Mahler, Gustav - Symphony No. 8 - Chailly, Riccardo
359 kr
Mahler, Gustav - Symphony No. 2 - Chailly, Riccardo
Argerich, Martha / Maisky, Mischa - Franck / Shchedrin ACC20224 2011-06-20 229 kr
Mahler, Gustav - Knaben Wunderhorn, Des - Boulez, Pierre ACC20231 2011-06-07 229 kr
Nobel Prize Concert 2010 (The) - Bell, Joshua (violin) ACC20215 2011-05-23 259 kr
Mahler, Gustav - Symphony No. 9 - Abbado, Claudio (conductor) ACC20214 2011-02-07 359 kr
Abbado, Claudio (conductor) - Lucerne Festival at Easter 2010 ACC20101 2010-10-25 259 kr
Bach, W F - Cantatas - Otto, Ralf (conductor) ACC20103 2010-10-25 229 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar