Galou, Delphine - Agitata - Various

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Delphine Galou is renowned and admired for her musicality and her appealing timbre.

She has taken part in many productions of Baroque music and recordings of operas (notably by Vivaldi), but this is her first recital.

It is a programme of sacred music, motets, cantatas and excerpts from oratorios, which in the course of the 17th & 18th centuries were influenced by the increasingly fashionable genre of opera.

From the famous ‘Agitata infido flatu’ from Vivaldi’s oratorio Juditha triumphans, Stradella’s Lamentations and Porpora’s magnificent motet ‘In procella sine stella’, Delphine Galou covers a wide range of spiritual emotions.

Delphine is accompanied by the excellent Accademia Bizantina under its director and harpsichordist Ottavio Dantone.

A concerto by Gregori and a sinfonia by Caldara complete this release, which includes several world premiere recordings.
Artikelnummer ALPHA371
Streckkod 3760014193712
Utgivningsdatum 2017-09-15
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Alpha
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Galou, Delphine
Dirigenter Dantone, Ottavio
Kompositörer Various
Disk: 1
1 Juditha Triumphans: Aria Agitata infido flatu
2 Betulia Liberata: Aria Prigionier che fa ritorno
3 Concerto Grosso Op.II, No.2: I. Grave – Allegro
4 Concerto Grosso Op.II, No.2: II. Largo
5 Concerto Grosso Op.II, No.2: III. Allegro
6 Mottetto In procella sine stella: I. In procella s
7 Mottetto In procella sine stella: II. Jam cerno in
8 Mottetto In procella sine stella: III. In tenebris
9 Mottetto In procella sine stella: IV. Alleluia
10 Sinfonia dalla Passione di Gesù Cristo Signor nost
11 Sinfonia dalla Passione di Gesù Cristo Signor nost
12 Et Egressus est
13 Cantata Lumi dolenti Lumi: I. Lumi dolenti Lumi
14 Cantata Lumi dolenti Lumi: II. Chi pianger non sa
15 Cantata Lumi dolenti Lumi: III. Umanità crudele
16 Cantata Lumi dolenti Lumi: IV. Saette e fulmini ch
17 O Spiritus Angelici: I. O Spiritus Angelici
18 O Spiritus Angelici: II. Potest solum mea tormenta
19 O Spiritus Angelici: III. O panis angelorum
20 O Spiritus Angelici: IV. O liquor quam suavis
21 O Spiritus Angelici: V. O fons, sed amoris
22 O Spiritus Angelici: Alleluia
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Agitata, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


95 kr (189 kr)
Helstroffer, Bruno - Calling the Muse - Various
109 kr
À l’ombre d’un ormeau. Brunettes et contredanses au XVIIIe siecle - - Various
109 kr
Witches, Les - Bara Faustus' Dreame. Ayres, Ballads and Broken Consorts c. 1600 - Various
189 kr
Piau, Sandrine - Chimère - Various
Gypsy Baroque - Various ALPHA392 2018-02-23 95 kr (189 kr)
Les maîtres du Baroque (18 CD) - Various - Various ALPHA372 2017-11-03 595 kr
Various - Aires - Besson, Airelle ALPHA298 2017-10-13 189 kr
Ceccato, Marco (cello) - Il Violoncello del Cardinale - Various ALPHA368 2017-09-01 95 kr (189 kr)
Various - Chansons D'autrefois - Poème Harmonique (Le) ALPHA822 2014-09-24 189 kr
Various - Au Sainct Nau - Ensemble Clément Janequin ALPHA198 2014-09-24 95 kr (189 kr)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar