I Bassifondi - Alfabeto falso - Various

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
After the success of ‘L’ultimo romano’, his album of music for archlute from the 1718 collection of the Roman composer Giovanni Zamboni, Simone Vallerotonda presents something totally new with his Baroque ‘power trio’ I Bassifondi: ‘Alfabeto falso’. Their debut album is devoted to Italian and Spanish music for guitar and theorbo from the first half of the seventeenth century. A little-known repertory, characterised by rhythmic oddities and harmonic extravagances that challenge those of contemporary jazz. Ordinary ‘alfabeto’ (alphabet) was the system used by guitarists of the period to mark chords: each letter corresponded to a single chord. But, in the ‘false alphabet’, those letters which were marked with a slash indicated chords containing dissonances, often very bold. The trio, comprising guitar/theorbo, percussion instruments and colachon, reconstructs an ensemble typical of the seventeenth century. Breathtaking rhythms, ‘dirty’ chords, improvisations and variations: these are the colours they seek to convey in their sound. The beauty and the challenge of this disc lie precisely in providing an interpretation that respects everything notated in the score, and in the choice of arrangements and timbres. This music sounds modern and perhaps slightly provocative to us, but all of it was written around 1640!
Artikelnummer A435
Streckkod 3760195734353
Utgivningsdatum 2017-08-18
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Arcana
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister I Bassifondi
Dirigenter Vallerotonda, Simona
Kompositörer Various
Disk: 1
1 Toccata detta l’innamorata
2 Gagliarda francese
3 Passacaglio per la O
4 Impro #1
5 Sfessania
6 Passacaglia
7 Scaramanzie
8 Folias Gallegas
9 Capona
10 Toccata cromatica
11 Impro #2
12 Partite sopra l'aria francese detta l’alemanna
13 Corrente VI sopra l’alemanna
14 Impro #3
15 Cumbées
16 Passacaglia per la D
17 Passacaglia per la X
18 Kapsberger
19 Corrente VII
20 Aria di Firenze
21 Colascione
22 Los Impossibles
23 Impro #4
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Alfabeto falso, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


189 kr
I Bassifondi - Roma '600 - Various
189 kr
Mascardi, Evangelina - Venetian Cello Sonatas: Under the Shade of Vivaldi - Various
189 kr
Barlaam & Josaphat: Buddha — A Christian Saint? - Dialogos - Various
189 kr
Armonia Concertada - Imaginario: De un libro de música de vihuela - Various
Extravagantes Seicento: Sonatas for Violon and Viola da gamba at the Habsburg court - - Various A113 2019-02-08 109 kr
Zanisi, Chiara - Suite Case. Violin Duos from Vivaldi to Sollima - Various A448 2018-03-23 189 kr
Various - Dresden A438 2017-09-22 189 kr
Nuti, Giulia - Le Coeur & l'Oreille - Manuscript Bauyn - Various A434 2017-09-01 189 kr
Various - Venetian Oboe Concertos - Bernardini, Alfredo (oboe) A380 2014-11-05 189 kr
Various - Laudarium - Reverdie (La) A379 2014-10-28 299 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar