Sarum Consort, The - All The Queen's Men - Music for Elizabeth I (Byrd / Gibbons / Dowland)

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
The Sarum Consort

'The Virgin Queen' Elizabeth I was the focal-point of all England; the subject, dedicatee and audience for much of the music composed and performed throughout her long and now legendary reign. The music on this album, chosen for a concert of words and music devised for the Sarum Consort by Deborah Mackay, includes sacred and secular pieces by composers from Byrd to Weelkes. The Sarum Consort here makes its Naxos début under founding musical director Andrew Mackay. "The Sarum Consort is a finely balanced and blended group... whose pacing and control of light and shade cannot be faulted." Penguin Guide
Artikelnummer 8572582
Streckkod 0747313258277
Utgivningsdatum 2011-03-21
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Naxos
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Sarum Consort, The
Disk: 1
Draw on sweet night
1 As Vesta was, from Latmos hill descending
2 Hark! Did ye ever hear so sweet a singing
3 O Lord, make thy servant Elizabeth the Queen
4 O clap your hands
5 Variation on Robin is to the greenwood gone
6 So beautie on the waters stood
7 Laboravi in gemitu meo
8 Hence stars, too dim of light
9 Oft have I vowde
10 Time stands still
11 Adue, ye citty prisoning towers
12 Yee that doe live in pleasures
13 Dowland's Bells, P. 43a, "The Lady Rich's Galliard
14 Hard by a cristall fountaine
15 Draw on sweet night
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om All The Queen's Men - Music for Elizabeth I (Byrd / Gibbons / Dowland), berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


239 kr
Wagner, Richard - Siegfried (4 CD) - Zagrosek, Lothar (conductor)
119 kr
Liszt, Franz - Symphonic Poems Vol 4: Hungaria / Héroïde funèbre / Le Troimphe funèbre de Tasse - Halász, Michael (conductor)
119 kr
Tabakov, Emil - Piano Concerto / Concerto for Two Flutes - Gallois, Patrick (flute)
119 kr
Tchaikovsky, Boris - Symphony No. 1 / The Murming Forest / After the Ball
Brian, Havergal - Symphonies Nos. 4 (Das Siegeslied) & 12 - Leaper, Adrian 8570308 2007-01-22 119 kr
Ej i lager
Stravinsky, Igor - Historie du Soldat / Renard - Craft, Robert (conductor) 8557505 2007-01-22 119 kr
Pichl, Wenzel - Symphonies - Mallon, Kevin (conductor) 8557761 2007-01-22 119 kr
Saint-Saëns, Camille - Cello Sonatas Nos. 1 & 2 / Suite - Kliegel, Maria (cello) 8557880 2007-01-22 119 kr
Busoni, Ferruccio - Piano Music Vol 3 - Harden, Wolf (piano) 8570249 2007-01-22 119 kr
Sammartini, G B - Gerusalemme (Sacred Cantata) / Confitebor / Symphonies - Ferrari, Daniele (conductor) 8570253 2007-01-22 119 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar