Blow / Locke / Purcell - An Excess Of Pleasure - Palladian Ensemble

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Palladian Ensemble

An Excess Of Pleasure marked the Palladian Ensemble's debut establishing them as one of the finest period ensembles around.

At this point in time The Palladian Ensemble had won the Early Music Centre International Young Artists' Competition, the South East Arts Young Artists' Platform and made their Wigmore Hall debut.

Together Rachel Podger, Pamela Thorby, William Carter and Joanna Levine formed a quartet of the highest calibre; confirmed by the solo successes each went on to enjoy in their respective careers.

Winning instant critical acclaim the recording was awarded a 1993 Diapason d'Or Award and was named a Gramophone 'Critics' Choice'.

The recording is centred on seventeenth century English music and the music of the Italians who lived and worked in England or whose pieces were sold and played there at this time.

The sheer variety of composers and styles together with the ability of each player to bring these dancing melodies to life makes listening to this album full of pleasure, as its title suggests.

Originally released in 1993, An Excess Of Pleasure has been re-issued as part of Linn's ECHO series which offers a second chance to enjoy the best of the label's award-winning catalogue.
Artikelnummer BKD010
Streckkod 0691062001038
Utgivningsdatum 2016-02-26
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Linn Records
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Palladian Ensemble
Kompositörer Blow / Locke / Purcell
Disk: 1
1 Aria Sopra La Bergamasca Uccellini, Marco Palladian Ensemble
2 Ayres For The Violin: Aria Spagnuola A Due Corde Matteis, Nicola
3 Diverse Bizzarie Sopra La Vecchia Sarabanda O Pur
4 Broken Consort In D: Pavan Locke, Matthew
5 Ayre
6 Galliard
7 Ayre
8 Saraband
9 Divisions On John Come Kiss Me Now Simpson, Christopher
10 Sonata In A: Slow Blow, John
11 (Untitled)
12 Brisk
13 Sonata Marini, Biagio
14 Ciaconna Anonymous
15 Scots Airs: Auld Bob Morrice Geminiani, Francesco
16 Lady Ann Bothwell's Lament
17 Sleepy Body
18 Ayres For The Violin: Andamento Con Divisione Matteis, Nicola
19 Aria
20 Grave
21 Ground In D
22 Two In One Upon A Ground Purcell, Henry
23 Bizzarie All'Imor Scozzeze Matteis, Nicola
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om An Excess Of Pleasure, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


189 kr
Handel / Telemann - Trios For 4 - Palladian Ensemble
299 kr
Palladian Ensemble - The Versailles Collection: The Sun King's Paradise (2CD)
299 kr
Palladian Ensemble - The London Collection: Held by the Ears (2CD)
299 kr
Bach, J S - The Leipzig Collection: Trio Sonatas - Palladian Ensemble
Palladian Ensemble - Held By The Ears - Matteis, Nicola CKD126 2000-01-03 189 kr
Ej i lager
Chance, Michael / North, Nigel - English Ayres by Thomas Campion - Campion, Thomas CKD105 2000-01-03 189 kr
Ej i lager
North, Nigel (lute) - A Varietie of Lute Lessons - Various CKD097 1999-01-03 189 kr
Couperin, Francois - The Sun King's Paradise - Palladian Ensemble CKD100 1999-01-03 189 kr
Ej i lager
Vivaldi, Antonio - Les Saisons Amusantes - Palladian Ensemble CKD070 1997-01-03 189 kr
Ej i lager
North, Nigel (lute) - Bach On The Lute Volume 4 - Bach, J S CKD055 1996-01-03 189 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar