Capriccio Stravagante - Antico Moderno

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Antico / Moderno is journey into music embellished throughout the ages, proving that this practice, born over 500 years ago, is still alive today. This program, conceived with care by Skip Sempé, provides time travel with an incredible diversity of sounds and colours. A rare testimony of elegance - that a simple melody composed at the heart of the Renaissance can create an intense emotional experience even in the world of today. The solo instrumentalists are Doron Sherwin (cornetto), Julien Martin (recorder), Josh Cheatham (viola da gamba) and Skip Sempe (harpsichord). These stars of the international early music scene are accompanied by two newly-created instrumental consorts, the Capriccio Stravagante Viols and the Capriccio Stravagante Recorders. The Italian madrigals and Franco-Flemish chansons on which the "diminution" repertoire was based included some of the most popular, beautiful and memorable music of the entire sixteenth century. Many of these works of major composers such as Palestrina, Rore, Sandrin, Arcadelt and Lasso survived in dozens of arrangements for instrumentalists in the "diminution" form, which refers to the instrumental or vocal performance practice of ornamenting a pre-existing melody. Antico / Moderno features up to four contrasting versions of the original works, dating from 1517 to 2009. The creativity of the musicians combined with astonishing instrumental virtuosity underline the demands of this ultra-rare repertoire. Once again, Skip Sempé and the soloists of Capriccio Stravagante feature the finest performers for this Renaissance repertoire, with their perfect combination of maestria and musicality.
Artikelnummer PA0008
Streckkod 5425019972080
Utgivningsdatum 2009-09-01
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Paradizo
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Capriccio Stravagante
Disk: 1
Susanne un jour
1 Pulchra es amica mea
2 Ancor che col partire
3 In te Domine speravi
4 Doulce mémoire
5 O felici occhi miei
6 O felici occhi miei
7 Doulce mémoire
8 Doulce mémoire
9 L'amor, dona, ch'io te porto
10 Ancor che col partire
11 Ancor che col partire
12 Vestiva i colli
13 Ben qui si mostra'l ciel
14 Ancor che col partire
15 Cantai mentre nel core
16 Io son ferito
17 Vestiva i colli
18 Cantai mentre nel core
19 Doulce mémoire
20 Doulce mémoire
21 Susanne un jour
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Antico Moderno, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


109 kr
Byrd, William - Virginals & Consorts - Sempé, Skip
109 kr
Couperin, Francois - Concert dans le Gout Theatral - Sempé, Skip
109 kr
Gilles, Jean - Rameau's Funeral - Sempé, Skip
369 kr
Sempé, Skip - Memorandum XXI (5CD)
Praetorius, Michael - Terpsichore: Muse of the Dance - Capriccio Stravagante PA0011 2012-10-23 109 kr
Capriccio Stravagante - La belle danse - Lully, J-B PA0010 2011-11-10 109 kr
Couperin, Francois - Concert dans le gout théatral - Capriccio Stravagante E8929 2010-04-12 129 kr
Capriccio Stravagante - La Pellegrina (2CD) PA0004 2007-10-01 109 kr
Telemann, G P - Ouverture Fantasias concerto - Capriccio Stravagante PA0002 2007-01-01 109 kr
Capriccio Stravagante - Consort Music & Airs For The Flute PA0001 2006-09-01 109 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar