Davis, Oliver - Arcadia

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Oliver Davis graduated from the Royal Academy of Music in 1994 and has since composed numerous concertos, ballet scores, albums, soundtracks and television scores working with many of the major London orchestras. The Infinite Ocean was composed for choreographer Edwaard Liang and was commissioned by San Francisco Ballet for the Unbound festival, 2018. Liang requested the work to be in six sections and to feature a solo violin. The aim of Aracdia was to create a piece which evoked an idyllic serene place. Gemini was specifically composed for violinist Kerenza Peacock and was designed to explore the contrasting styles of her playing. The Suite for piano and orchestra was written for Huw Watkins on piano and heavily involves thematic development throughout. Inferno began life as a short orchestral sketch, which gradually evolved into a full, single-movement piece. Lastly, The Elements was commissioned by The Hanke Brothers, who specifically wanted a piece describing the four elements. The ensemble containing piano, viola, recorder and tuba, produces a unique timbre, and the piece explores the possible various aspects of this timbre.
Artikelnummer SIGCD590
Streckkod 0635212059029
Utgivningsdatum 2019-10-04
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Signum
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Dirigenter Bateman, Paul
Kompositörer Davis, Oliver
Orkestrar Royal Philharmonic Orchestra
Disk: 1
1 I
2 II
4 IV
5 V
6 VI
7 Arcadia
8 I
9 II
10 I
11 II
12 III
13 Inferno
14 I. Air
15 II. Water
16 III. Fire
17 IV. Earth
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Arcadia, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


159 kr
Davis, Oliver - Air
359 kr
Beethoven, Ludwig van - Piano Concertos (3CD) - Sombart, Elizabeth
159 kr
Beethoven, Ludwig van - Piano Concerto No. 5; Triple Concerto - Sombart, Elizabeth
159 kr
Gunning, Christopher - Violin Concerto; Cello Concerto; Birdflight - Mackenzie, Harriet
Beethoven, Ludwig van - Piano Concertos, Vol. 2 - Sombart, Elizabeth SIGCD620 2020-06-12 159 kr
Handel, G F - Handel & Goossens: Messiah ... Refreshed! - National Youth Choir of Great Britain SIGCD610 2020-04-03 259 kr
Beethoven, Ludwig van - Piano Concertos, Vol. 1 - Sombart, Elizabeth SIGCD614 2020-03-13 159 kr
Davis, Oliver - Liberty - Bateman, Paul SIGCD522 2018-02-02 159 kr
Davis, Oliver - Dance - Bateman, Paul SIGCD469 2016-10-14 159 kr
Davis, Oliver - Flight - Bateman, Paul SIGCD411 2015-02-21 159 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar