Kashkashian, Kim - - ARCANUM

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Armenian-American violinist Kim Kashkashian, one of the major musical voices of ECM New Series, introduces a new duo with Russian composer-pianist Lera Auerbach. Their first recording together features Auerbach’s viola and piano version of Dmitri Shostakovich’s often playful 24 Preludes op. 34, and Auerbach’s own, darker, sonata for viola and piano, “Arcanum”. Lera Auerbach says, “’Arcanum’ means ‘mysterious knowledge’, and I was fascinated by the inner voice within each of us, some may call it perhaps intuition, some maybe guided meditation, but there is some knowledge that we have, which we may not necessarily verbalize or rationalize, but that allows us to see the truth, to be guided, to seek answers.” Auerbach wrote her sonata for Kashkashian: “There is a quality of life-or-death-intensity to her performing, which is rare and wonderful.”
Artikelnummer ECM2375
Streckkod 0028948123223
Utgivningsdatum 2016-10-07
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag ECM
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Kashkashian, Kim
Auerbach, Lera
Disk: 1
Arcanum - Sonata for viola and piano
1 I Moderato C major 1:27
2 II Allegretto A minor 1:00
3 III Andante G major 2:10
4 IV Moderato E minor 2:17
5 24 Preludes Op. 34 0:40
6 24 Preludes Op. 34 1:32
7 VII Andante A major 1:27
8 VIII Allegretto F sharp minor 1:05
9 IX Presto E major 0:44
10 X Moderato non troppo C sharp minor 2:13
11 XI Allegretto B major 0:59
12 XII Allegro non troppo G sharp minor 1:33
13 XIII Moderato F sharp major 1:15
14 XIV Adagio E flat minor 2:19
15 XV Allegretto D flat major 1:13
16 XVI Andantino B flat minor 1:22
17 XVII Largo A flat major 2:19
18 XVIII Allegretto F minor 1:06
19 XIX Andantino E flat major 1:50
20 XX Allegretto furioso C minor 0:47
21 XXI Allegretto poco moderato B flat major 1:05
22 XXII Adagio G minor 2:31
23 XXIII Moderato F major 1:27
24 XXIV Allegretto D minor 1:27
25 I Advenio 4:54
26 II Cinis 7:03
27 III Postremo 5:09
28 IV Adempte 5:01
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om ARCANUM, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


189 kr
Große Elegie an John Donne - Reiner, Christian
189 kr
Schubert, Franz - Encores after Beethoven - Schiff, András (piano)
979 kr
Beethoven, Ludwig van - The Piano Sonatas (11 CD) - Schiff, András (piano)
189 kr
Karaindrou, Eleni - David
Bryars, Gavin - The Fifth Century - The Crossing ECM2405 2016-11-18 189 kr
Boros, Zsófia (guitar) - Local Objects ECM2498 2016-10-07 189 kr
Reich, Steve - The ECM Recordings (3 CD) ECM2540 2016-10-07 299 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Widmann, Carolin - - Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy /Robert Schumann ECM2427 2016-09-02 189 kr
Lislevand, Rolf - - La Mascarade ECM2288 2016-05-27 189 kr
Ej i lager
de Mare, Anthony (piano) - Liaisons: Re-imagining Sondheim - Anthony de Mare ECM2470 2015-10-09 299 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar