Acceptera cookies

NaxosDirect använder cookies. Genom att fortsätta på sidan godkänner du användandet av cookies.
Jag accepterar

Various - Arion - Voyage of a Slavic Soul - Romaniw, Natalya

Köp + 159 kr

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Soprano Natalya Romaniw and pianist Lada Valešova take us on a journey through Slavic song on this sumptuous album. Welsh-born soprano Natalya Romaniw is of Ukrainian descent, roots she explores in this recital, which is dedicated to her Ukrainian grandfather. The generous programme encompasses a wealth of music by Russian and Czech composers. Dvorak’s Love Songs, Op.83, are at the heart of the album, and his idiomatic Czech style influenced Janacek, from whom we hear a selection of Moravian folk songs. Novak in turn was fascinated by Moravian folk music and was influenced by Janacek; Novak’s gift for melody shines in Romaniw’s interpretations of his songs. From Russia, meanwhile, we hear magical, almost operatic music from Rimsky-Korsakov, powerful passion from Tchaikovsky, and some of Rachmaninov’s most exquisite songs. Natalya Romaniw is often noted for the Slavic character of her voice, a quality heard to full effect on this recording.
Artikelnummer ORC100131
Streckkod 5060189561315
Utgivningsdatum 2020-05-01
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Orchid Classics
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Romaniw, Natalya
Valesova, Lada
Kompositörer Various
Disk: 1
1 Softly the soul flew up to heaven, Op.27 No.1
2 The nymph, Op.56 No.1
3 Summer Night’s Dream, Op.56 No.2
The Fairytale of the Heart Op.8
4 Oh, that longed-for happiness
5 So many a heart is as though dead
6 Around the house now I stagger
7 I know, with sweet hope
8 Over the landscape a light slumber reigns
9 In the woods by the stream
10 In that sweet power of your eyes
11 Oh dear, matchless soul
12 Gentle stars were shining upon us, Op.60 No.12
13 Can it be day? Op.47 No.6
14 Why? Op.6 No.5
15 Oh never sing to me again, Op.4, no.4
16 The Harvest of Sorrow, Op.4, no.5
17 How Fair this Spot, Op.21, no.7
18 Spring Waters, Op.14, no.11
19 Arion, Op.34, no.5
20 Love
21 Constancy
22 Rosemary
23 Musicians
The Fairytale of the Heart Op.8
24 Melancholy song
25 Is it a dream?
26 Evening
27 Autumn mood
28 When the day ends
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Arion - Voyage of a Slavic Soul, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


159 kr
Quatuor Capriccio - Capriccios - Various
159 kr
Johnston, Guy (cello) - Themes and Variations - Various
159 kr
Sayer, Roger - The Grand Organ of Temple Church - Various
159 kr
Kosuge, Yu - Four Elements Volume 1: Water - Various
Variations Sérieuses - Grigoryan, Lilit - Various ORC100088 2018-11-02 139 kr
Wiggin, Huw - Reflections - Various ORC100084 2018-06-15 159 kr
Sixteen Contemporary Love Songs - Howard, William - Various ORC100083 2018-06-08 159 kr
Kjøller, Mathias - Mathias Kjøller - Various ORC100077 2018-03-02 159 kr
Masin, Gwendolyn - Flame - Various ORC100075 2017-11-17 159 kr
Various - Watercolour - Yang, Yuanfan ORC100073 2017-09-15 159 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar