Various - Artur Balsam Plays (10 CD) - Balsam, Artur

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Pianist and music teacher Artur Balsam was born in Warsaw on February 8, 1906. He attended the Helena Kijenska-Dobkiewiczowa Conservatory (now Academy) of Music established at the beginning of the 20th century in the Polish city of Lodz. After that he went to the Hochschule für Musik in Berlin, where he continued his studies with Artur Schnabel. A mere 12 years elapsed between his concert debut in 1918 and his success at the 1930 Berlin International Piano Competition; shortly after winning that competition, he was awarded the Mendelssohn Prize for chamber music in 1931 in Munich. Balsam matured into a sought-after partner at the piano: having won the Mendelssohn Prize together with the violinist Roman Totenberg, he toured the USA the following year with the brilliant young Yehudi Menuhin. After the rise to absolute power in Germany of Adolf Hitler at the head of his Nazi party, Balsam emigrated to the United States. He settled in New York in 1940, made a name for himself on the American chamber music scene and was the favorite accompanist of many famous soloists, especially in the years from 1940 to the early Seventies of the last century. He frequently partnered the great violinists Nathan Milstein and David Oistrakh, also playing for Joseph (violin) and Lillian (viola) Fuchs, Leonid Kogan (violin), Zino Francescatti (violin), Pierre Fournier (cello) and Mstislav Rostropovich (cello). Balsam was the pianist of the NBC Symphony Orchestra under Arturo Toscanini for five years. He was also a piano soloist for other leading orchestras.
Artikelnummer PH21004
Streckkod 0881488210040
Utgivningsdatum 2021-03-19
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Profil
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 10
Artister Balsam, Artur
Kompositörer Various
Disk: 1
Violin Sonata No. 1 in G major Op. 78
1 I. Vivace ma non troppo
2 Ii. Adagio
3 Iii. Allegro molto moderato
4 Allegro amabile
5 Ii. Andante tranquillo. Vivace
6 Iii. Allegretto grazioso (quasi andante)
7 I. Allegro
8 Ii. Adagio
9 Iii. Un poco presto e con sentimento
10 Iv. Presto agitato
Disk: 2
Violin Sonata No. 5 in F major « Spring » Op. 24
1 I. Allegro
2 Ii. Adagio molto espressivo
3 Iii. Scherzo: Allegro molto
4 Iv. Rondo: Allegro ma non troppo
5 I. Allegro
6 Ii. Adagio molto espressivo
7 Iii. Allegretto con variazioni
8 I. Allegro con brio
9 Ii. Adagio cantabile
10 Iii. Scherzo: Allegro
11 Iv. Finale: Allegro. Presto
Disk: 3
Piano Concerto in D major Op. 61a
1 I. Allegro ma non troppo
2 Ii. Larghetto
3 Iii. Rondo
4 I. Adagio sostenuto. Presto
5 Ii. Andante con variazioni
6 Iii. Finale: Presto
Disk: 4
Violin Sonata in A major Op. 13
1 I. Allegro molto
2 Ii. Andante
3 Iii. Allegro vivo
4 Iv. Allegro quasi presto
5 I. Allegro ben moderato
6 Ii. Allegro
7 Iii. Recitativo – Fantasia
8 Iv. Allegretto poco mosso
9 I. Prologue: Lent, sostenuto e molto risoluto
10 Ii. Sérénade: Modérément animé
11 Iii. Finale: Animé
Disk: 5
Piano Concerto in C major Kv 246
1 I. Allegro aperto
2 Ii. Andante
3 Iii. Rondo: Tempo di minuetto
4 12 Variations in E flat major Kv 354/299a
5 Adagio in B minor Kv 540
6 Minuet for piano in D major Kv 355/576b
7 Gigue in G major Kv 574
8 March No. 1 in C major Kv 383e
9 8 Variations on „ein Weib ist das herrlichste Ding
10 Fantasia in D minor Kv 397 (385g)
11 Rondo in F major Kv 494
Disk: 6
Piano Sonata in C major Kv 309
1 I. Allegro con spirito
2 Ii. Andante un poco adagio
3 Iii. Rondo: Allegretto grazioso
4 I. Allegro maestoso
5 Ii. Andante cantabile con espressione
6 Iii. Presto
7 I. Allegro con spirito
8 Ii. Andante con espressione
9 Iii. Rondo: Allegro
10 I. Allegro moderato
11 Ii. Andante cantabile
12 Iii. Allegretto
Disk: 7
Concerto for Piano, Violin and String Quartet in D
1 I. Décidé. Animé
2 Ii. Sicilienne: Pas vite
3 Iii. Grave
4 Iv. Très Animé
5 I. Allegretto
6 Ii. „blues“ Moderato
7 Iii. Perpetuum mobile „allegro“
8 Tzigane M. 76
9 Deux mélodies hébraïques M. A 22: No. 1 Kaddish
10 Vocalise-étude en forme de habanera M. 51
11 Berceuse sur le nom de Gabriel Fauré M. 74
Disk: 8
Violin Sonata in E flat major Op. 18
1 I. Allegro ma non troppo
2 Ii. Improvisation: Andante cantabile
3 Iii. Finale: Andante. Allegretto
4 I. Lebhaft
5 Ii. Ruhig und gemessen
6 Iii. Im Zeitmaß und Charakter eines geschwinden Ta
7 I. Allegro
8 Ii. Poco andante
9 Iii. Allegro assai
Disk: 9
Piano Concerto in A minor Op. 85
1 I. Allegro moderato
2 Ii. Larghetto
3 Iii. Rondo
4 No. 24 in A minor
5 No. 13 in B flat major
6 No. 9 in E major
7 No. 20 in D major
8 No. 14 in E flat major
9 I. Molto adagio e sostenuto. Allegro con fuoco e c
10 Ii. Largo: Mesto e patetico
11 Iii. Allegro
Disk: 10
Hungarian Dances (Exerpts)
1 No. 17 F sharp minor
2 No. 6 B flat major
3 No. 5 G minor
4 No. 7 A major
5 No. 8 A minor
6 No. 1 G minor
7 No. 1 Sambinha
8 No. 2 Tanguinho
9 No. 3 Choriniho
10 I. Allegro non troppo
11 Ii. Allegretto quasi menuetto
12 Iii. Allegro
13 Méditation in D major Op. 32
14 Mazurka in D major Op. 19,2
15 Chanson russe
16 Chaconne in G minor
17 Flight of the Bumble Bee
18 Slavonic Dance No. 2 in E minor Op. 46
19 Caprice in A minor
20 Finale
21 La chasse
22 Sea Shell
23 Banjo and Fiddle
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Artur Balsam Plays (10 CD), berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


299 kr
Klaus Tennstedt Edition (8 CD) - Various - Various
429 kr
Semperoper Edition, Vol.10 (4 CD) - Various - Various
169 kr
Molters Miniatur-Opern und Kammermusik vom Karlsruher Hof - Various
169 kr
The Twiolins - Secret Places - Various
Die Himmel rühmen: Best of Sacred Chorals - - Various PH16041 2017-11-03 169 kr
Dalis, Irene - Recital - Various PH17044 2017-11-03 159 kr
Lipatti, Dinu - Dinu Lipatti Collection - 100th Anniversary Edition (12 CD) - Various PH17011 2017-08-18 399 kr
Various - Yevgeny Mravinsky Edition, Vol. 3 (6 CD) - Mravinsky, Yevgeny PH17019 2017-07-18 359 kr
Ej i lager
Various - Operettengala - Various Artists PH14025 2014-10-28 169 kr
Various - The Hungarian Bassoon - Boganyi / Triendl PH14007 2014-10-22 169 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar