Bach, J S - Bach & Abel: Solo (2CD) - Boulanger, Lucile

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
This is Lucile Boulanger’s first solo recital. The French gambist, universally praised for her natural and moving playing – BBC Music Magazine even described her as ‘the Jacqueline du Pré of the viola da gamba’ – juxtaposes Bach with Carl Friedrich Abel, a great master of the bass viol and a close friend of the Bach family. Although Johann Sebastian never wrote for solo viola da gamba, we know that he transcribed many of his works for other instruments. So Lucile Boulanger has chosen, for example, to transcribe three dances from the Sixth Suite, ‘because it sounds particularly good on the viol, being written for five-stringed cello (a step towards the six or seven strings of the viol?). It is in D, the viol key par excellence, and its style, already somewhat galant, is reminiscent of Abel… This album gives me the opportunity to showcase the viol as both a melodic instrument – with the grain of the bow, the fragility of tone – and a polyphonic one.’
Artikelnummer ALPHA783
Streckkod 3760014197833
Utgivningsdatum 2022-01-28
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Alpha
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 2
Artister Boulanger, Lucile
Kompositörer Bach, J S
Abel, Carl Friedrich
Disk: 1
1 Prelude and Fugue in C major, BWV 846: Prelude
2 Cello Suite No. 6 in D major, BWV 1012: Allemande
3 Cello Suite No. 3 in C major, BWV 1009: Courante
4 Cello Suite No. 6 in D Major, BWV 1012: Sarabande
5 Cello Suite No. 6 in D Major, BWV 1012: Gavottes
6 Gigue (After Abel's Allegro in A Major, WKO 212)
7 Adagio, WKO 209
8 [Andante], WKO 206
9 Allegro, WKO 207
10 Prelude in C Minor for Lute, BWV 999
11 Bourée Angloise for the Flute, BWV 1013
Disk: 2
1 [Arpeggio], WKO 205
2 [Moderato], WKO 208
3 Allegro, WKO 186
4 Fuga, WKO 196
5 [Adagio], WKO 187
6 Tempo di minuet, WKO 200
7 Vivace, WKO 190
8 Grave for the Keyboard or Violin, BWV 964/1003
9 Fuga for the Lute or Violin, BWV 1000/1001
10 Siciliana for the Violin, BWV 1001
11 Allegro for the Violin, BWV 1003
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Bach & Abel: Solo (2CD), berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


119 kr
Bach, J S - Recorder Sonatas - Lazarevitch, Francois
159 kr
Handel, G F - Dixit Dominus & Magnificat
169 kr
Bach, J S - Bach Privat - Nigl, Georg
129 kr
Bach, J S - Brandenburg Concertos Nos. 1-6 - Café Zimmermann
Bach, J S - Missae Breves, BWV234 & 235 - Pichon, Raphaël ALPHA302 2015-09-25 129 kr
Bach, J S - Missae Breves - Pichon, Raphaël ALPHA170 2012-01-01 159 kr
Bach, J S - Mass in B Minor - Pichon, Raphaël ALPHA188 2012-01-01 159 kr
Ej i lager
Bach, J S - Die Kunst der Fuge - Sit Fast EL1125 2011-06-17 159 kr
Bach, J S - Entre parodies & transcriptions ALPHA126 2008-11-17 89 kr
Bach, J S - Weltliche Kantaten - Leonhardt, Gustav (harpsichord) ALPHA118 2008-01-14 169 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar