Ljungkvist, Fredrik - Badaling

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Sveriges Radios Jazzkatt 2010, "Årets kompositör": Fredrik Ljungkvist

Yun Kan 5 was formed in Stockholm in 2003 by the then thirty-two year-old composer, saxophonist and clarinettist Fredrik Ljungkvist. The band developed out of the trio Yun Kan 3 that also consisted of Mattias Welin on bass and Jon Fält on drums. Later the pianist Klas Nevrin and the tubaist Per-Åke Holmlander joined the band.

Fredrik and Yun Kan 5 received the "Jazz in Sweden"-award in 2004 which resulted in their debut album, "Yun Kan 12345", which was released in spring the same year. The album was followed by a lengthier tour that not only took the band to large parts of Sweden but also included concerts in Norway, Britain, China, Slovenia and France.

In April 2005 Fredrik and Yun Kan 5 were appointed jazz group of the year by Swedish Radio and at the same time Fredrik himself was appointed jazz musician of the year.

In May 2006 this album, their sophomore effort, "Badaling", was recorded. All compositions on the album are written by Fredrik and manifests Fredrik Ljungkvist as one of Sweden's most prominent jazz composers and not least one of Sweden's most original saxophone and clarinet players.

Besides Yun Kan 5, Fredrik can also be heard playing with the world famous Norwegian/Swedish band Atomic. The other band members play with bands like Bobo Stenson Trio (Fält), Ken Vandermark's Territory Band (Ljungkvist, Holmlander) and Peter Brötzman Tentet (Holmlander).

Artikelnummer CAP21769
Streckkod 7391782217698
Utgivningsdatum 2007-02-21
Kategori Jazz
Skivbolag Caprice
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Ljungkvist, Fredrik
Disk: 1
1 Badaling
2 Folkhemmet
3 Oslo
4 Kun Lun
5 Ray Battle
6 Altro?
7 Kopi Luwak
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Badaling, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


159 kr
Tellanders, Zara - Himmelens Hatt
159 kr
Ljungkvist, Fredrik - Yun Kan 12345
159 kr
Rena Rama - Rena Rama
159 kr
Mats Holmquist Big Bad Band - A Tribute To Chick Corea
Wallin, Per Henrik - One Knife Is Enough CAP21722 2003-06-13 159 kr
Ljungkvist, Fredrik - Sonicspace PCD036 1997-07-07 79 kr
Jäderlund, Thomas - Thomas Jäderlund Amazing Orchestra CAP22045 1997-05-23 319 kr
Danielsson, Palle - Contra Post CAP21440 1994-10-10 159 kr
Jazz Furniture - Jazz Furniture CAP21449 1994-09-05 159 kr
Monica Borrfors Quintet - Your Touch CAP21350 1987-06-01 159 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar