Barney Kessel - Barney Kessel & The Poll Winners, Ray Brown & Shelly Manne

Köp + Lägg till önskelista + 139 kr - Fåtal i lager

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
For many jazz lovers, Barney Kessel (1923-2004) remains the most complete master of the electric guitar in jazz history. In the late 50s he dominated the jazz polls, as did bassist Ray Brown (1926-2002) and drummer Shelly Manne (1920-1984), and the three joined forces as ‘The Poll Winners’, firmly establishing the form of the jazz guitar trio. All four of their classic LPs of the period are now presented in their entirety on Retrospective’s new double album. The 37 tracks spotlight not only Kessel’s phenomenal artistry, but the endlessly subtle interplay between three supremely talented jazz musicians. Enjoy once more this generous helping of West Coast Jazz at its very finest.
Artikelnummer RTS4318
Streckkod 0710357431821
Utgivningsdatum 2017-09-29
Kategori Jazz
Skivbolag Retrospective
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 2
Artister Barney Kessel
Brown, Ray
Manne, Shelly
Disk: 1
1 Jordu
2 Satin Doll
3 It Could Happen To You
4 Mean To Me
5 Don’t Worry 'Bout Me
6 On Green Dolphin Street
7 You Go To My Head
8 Minor Mood
9 Nagasaki
10 Bee-Deedle-Dee-Do
11 Volare
12 Spring Is Here
13 the Surrey With The Fringe On The Top
14 Custard Puff
15 When The Red, Red Robin Come Bob-Bob-Bobbin' Along
16 Foreign Intrigue
17 Angel Eyes
18 The Merry-Go-Round Broke Down
Disk: 2
1 Soft Winds
2 Crisis
3 The Little Rhumba
4 Easy Living
5 It's All Right With Me
6 Mack The Knife
7 Raincheck
8 Minor Mystery
9 The Masquerade Is Over
10 I Hear Music
11 Little Susie
12 The Duke
13 So What
14 Misty
15 Doodlin'
16 The Golden Striker
17 Li'l Darlin'
18 The Blessing
19 This Here
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Barney Kessel & The Poll Winners, Ray Brown & Shelly Manne, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


119 kr
Kitt, Eartha - Just An Old-Fashioned Girl
119 kr
Original Artists
119 kr
Kate Smith - Hello, Everybody!
119 kr
Neuf garcons . . . Trois cloches
Paul, Les - Vaya Con Dios RTR4128 2014-04-07 119 kr
Ej i lager
Armstrong, Louis - - West End Blues-Hot Fives & Hot Sevens RTR4129 2014-04-07 119 kr
Various Artists - Golden Age of the Music Hall (1905-1934) RTR4130 2014-04-07 119 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Getz, Stan - Autumn Leaves RTR4134 2014-04-07 119 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Various Artists - Bunny Berigan: I Can't Get Started RTR4139 2014-04-07 119 kr
Georgia on My Mind RTR4146 2014-04-07 119 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar