Beethoven, Ludwig van - Beethoven: Sonata No. 21, Op. 53 - Schumann: Carnaval, Op. 9 - Diatkine, Jean-Nicolas

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
At the time he composed this sonata, Beethoven was already struggling intensely against the handicap of his deafness. After his attack of deep despondency, accompanied by the suicidal thoughts to which the famous “Heiligenstadt Testament” bears witness, his extraordinary vitality regained the upper hand. He then declared to one of his pupils: “I am not satisfied yet with my works; I wish to take a new path.” This renewed energy led first to his Sonata op. 53, dedicated to Count Ferdinand von Waldstein, then to the “Eroica” Symphony op. 55 and the “Appassionata” Sonata op. 57. “Fantastic costumes”, Verlaine would have said. At a point where tears are never far from laughter, Schumann masks himself and by that very act, unmasks himself. The work is mischievously subtitled “Scènes mignonnes sur quatre notes” (delightful scenes on four notes). This is a reference to the four letters A S C H, which make up the name of the birthplace (Asch) of Ernestine von Fricken, his sweetheart of the moment. In German notation, these letters correspond to A flat, C and B (As-C-H), or to A, E flat, C and B (A-Es-C-H). This set of letter-notes can in fact be found in disguise in all the pieces, at the very heart of the musical text, except in “Sphinxes”, where Schumann declares them openly, three times. Jean-Nicolas Diatkine comes from a family of recognized doctors and considers commitment to others to be the basis of his profession. It seemed impossible for him to do without this basic attitude in the exercise of his profession, which is why he always sees his artistic development as a return to the essential artistic values to which he has devoted himself over the last thirty years.
Artikelnummer SM373
Streckkod 4260123643737
Utgivningsdatum 2021-10-01
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Solo Musica
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Diatkine, Jean-Nicolas
Kompositörer Beethoven, Ludwig van
Schumann, Robert
Disk: 1
Sonata N° 21, op. 53 Waldstein
1 Allegro con brio
2 Introduzione, Adagio molto
3 Rondo, Allegretto moderato
4 Préambule: Quasi maestoso – Più moto – Animato (–
5 Pierrot: Moderato
6 Arlequin: Vivo
7 Valse noble: Un poco maestoso
8 Eusebius: Adagio – Più lento
9 Florestan: Passionato
10 Coquette: Vivo
11 Réplique: L’istesso tempo
12 Papillons: Prestissimo
13 A.s.c.h. – S.c.h.a. (Lettres dansantes): Presto
14 Chiarina: Passionato
15 Chopin: Agitato
16 Estrella: Con affetto – Più presto
17 Reconnaissance: Animato
18 Pantalon et Colombine: Presto
19 Valse allemande: Molto Vivace
20 Paganini: Presto
21 Aveu: Passionato
22 Promenade: Con Moto
23 Pause: Vivo
24 Marche des „davidsbündler“ contre les Philistins:
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Beethoven: Sonata No. 21, Op. 53 - Schumann: Carnaval, Op. 9, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


159 kr
Beethoven, Ludwig van - Piano Sonatas No. 7, 23, & 28 - Diatkine, Jean-Nicolas
239 kr
Beethoven, Ludwig van - Don't forget Beethoven - Piano Fantasies inspired by Beethoven´s Symphonies - Vracheva, Galina
409 kr
Beethoven, Ludwig van - Beethoven Revisited: Symphonies Nos. 1-9 (6 CD)
159 kr
Beethoven, Ludwig van - Works for Cello - Worlitzsch, Valentino
Beethoven, Ludwig van - From Beethoven to present - The sound of the horn - Greull, Mischa SM268 2017-09-15 159 kr
The Great Fugue - Simon, Izabella - Beethoven, Ludwig van HCD32797 2017-08-18 189 kr
Ej i lager
Beethoven, Ludwig van - Symphony No. 7 - Stangel, Peter ETP003 2016-02-26 159 kr
Beethoven, Ludwig van - Cello Sonatas Nos. 1-5 (complete) - Weber / Lundberg SM210 2014-06-11 289 kr
Beethoven / Liszt / Schumann - TO THE DISTANT BELOVED - Lortie, Louis CHAN9793 2006-09-01 169 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Beethoven, Ludwig van - Symphony No. 7; Symphony No. 2 - Schuricht, Carl CD93141 2004-10-13 159 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar