Beethoven, Ludwig van - Beethoven: Triple Concerto; Bruckner: Symphony No. 9 (DVD) - Mutter, Anne-Sophie

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
The West-Eastern Divan Orchestra celebrates its 20th anniversary by giving a concert at the Berlin Philharmonie with world-renowned artists: Anne-Sophie Mutter and Yo-Yo Ma perform Beethoven’s Triple Concerto together with Maestro Barenboim and the young musicians. Yo-Yo Ma, who played with the West-Eastern Divan Orchestra at their first concert 20 years ago, and Anne-Sophie Mutter, who made her debut with the orchestra only this year, were named as honorary members of the orchestra on the occasion of this event. “It is fascinating to experience how brilliant, concentrated and at the same time relaxed these three world stars make music together and listen to each other. A masterpiece of harmony“ (RBB24). The second part of the concert features Bruckner's 9th Symphony, transcendental music which the composer himself dedicated to “the dear God“. The symphony is unfinished not only because Bruckner died during the process of composition, but especially because it seems to perish in nothingness. The musicians of the West-Eastern Divan Orchestra are excellently prepared and play technically and tonal flawlessly. A magic moment.
Artikelnummer 803608
Streckkod 0814337017569
Utgivningsdatum 2021-01-15
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag C Major
Enhet DVD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Mutter, Anne-Sophie
Ma, Yo-Yo
Morell, Andreas
Dirigenter Barenboim, Daniel
Kompositörer Beethoven, Ludwig van
Bruckner, Anton
Orkestrar West-Eastern Divan Orchestra
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Beethoven: Triple Concerto; Bruckner: Symphony No. 9 (DVD), berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


299 kr
Martha Argerich & Daniel Barenboim Perform Schubert & Tchaikovsky (DVD) - Argerich, Martha - Schubert, Franz
299 kr
Beethoven, Ludwig van - Piano Concerto No. 4 / Symphony No. 7 (DVD) - Ax, Emanuel
1.269 kr
Beethoven, Ludwig van - 9DVD-BOX: Symphonies Nos. 1-9 - Thielemann, Christian
299 kr
Salzburg Festival 2010: Opening Concert - Barenboim, Daniel
Salzburg Concerts, The - Barenboim, Daniel 706608 2011-08-08 299 kr
Beethoven, Ludwig van - Missa Solemnis - Thielemann, Christian 705408 2011-03-07 299 kr
Beethoven, Ludwig van - Symphonies Nos. 4-6 - Thielemann, Christian 704908 2010-11-22 349 kr
Beethoven, Ludwig van - Symphonies Nos. 7-9 - Thielemann, Christian 705108 2010-11-22 349 kr
Beethoven, Ludwig van - Symphonies Nos. 1-3 - Thielemann, Christian 704708 2010-11-22 349 kr
Bruckner, Anton - Symphonies Nos. 4 & 7 - Thielemann, Christian 701908 2010-04-12 299 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar