Raff, Joachim - Benedetto Marcello (2CD) - Various

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
This new release features a recording from the world premiere performance of the opera in Metzingen Stadthalle, Bad Urach, Germany, October 4th, 2002. The opera is set in Venice in 1727. In the house of Marcello, a musician and poet, two of his pupils Rosana and Faustina wait for their teacher who is late for their singing lesson. Marcello at last arrives, apologizes, and announces that instead of their lessons he wants them to sing for a guest of his, the famous composer Adolph Hasse, from Germany. Rosana sings first: a sad song about unrequited love. Hasse praises her warmly for singing from the heart, whereas Marcello is just puzzled by her sudden ability to find the correct tone. Faustina immediately recognizes that Rosana is singing about her love for Marcello and is irritated that he cannot see it himself. She then sings a joyful song about a nightingale, which leaves both Hasse and Marcello captivated. Hasse expresses his profound admiration for Marcello and she invites him to accompany her to a party that evening. Faustina is preparing for the evening and her thoughts turn to Hasse, and she realizes that she loves him. Hasse has quietly arrived and, overhearing her soliloquy, immediately tells Faustina that he has fallen in love with her too. Marcello, masked, arrives and stands outside Faustina’s rooms, consumed with love for her and intending to sing her a serenade. He hears the gondola bearing Faustina and Hasse approaching, and jealously listens to their loving conversation. Hiding while they enter her apartment, he vows revenge on Hasse. Marcello wants to pick a quarrel and both men draw their swords. Faustina, who has heard the commotion outside, opens her balcony window, sees the events below and collapses with a scream. Hasse leaves, telling Marcello that he may keep his life as a pledge of their friendship…
Artikelnummer CDO1123
Streckkod 7393338112327
Utgivningsdatum 2020-01-03
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Sterling Records
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 2
Artister Various
Kompositörer Raff, Joachim
Disk: 1
Benedetto Marcello, Act 1, Scene 4
1 Vorspiel
2 I. Gar behend' und wohlgemut
3 II. Hm! Alles wäre nun bereit
4 I. Guten Morgen!
5 II. Gott Amor denkt ihr euch
6 II. Gott Amor denkt ihr euch
7 Ach wie, ihr seid schon hier, Faustina
8 I. Seid uns willkommen!
9 II. Also klagt; aus wunder Seele
10 III. Mir fällt nichts ein, was hierher paßt
11 IV. Vom Genius genährt
12 V. Dürft; ich so liebe Gäste bitten
13 VI. Ihr Freunde, ja fürwahr…
Disk: 2
Benedetto Marcello, Act 3, Scene 3
1 Vorspiel
2 I. Wie sie mich ärgern, diese Spitzen!
3 II. Mein Herz, du willst mir klagen
4 I. Ist er's wirklich?
5 II. Verscheucht die törichten Gedanken
6 III. Verwandlung
7 IV. Ave Maria!
8 Die Fenster dunkel, alles still
9 Zu viel! Was ich gehört, geschaut
10 I. Verweilt, mein Herr!
11 II. Madonna, höre das Gebet
12 Vorspiel
13 I. Mir scheint verwandelt alles hier im Hause
14 II. Nun seh' ich plötzlich klar…
15 I. So gäb' es also noch ein Wesen
16 II. Wie konnte ich ahnen
17 I. O Himmel, schenk' Ruh' mir…
18 II. Seid gegrüßt, mein Meister!
19 III. O sprecht nicht so!
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Benedetto Marcello (2CD), berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


359 kr
Wagner, Richard - Siegfried (3CD) - Ehrling, Sixten
239 kr
The Swedish Smorgasbord in Orchestral Music (2CD) - Various - Various
239 kr
Raff, Joachim - Lieder (2CD) - Unruh, Marina
159 kr
Kaminski, Heinrich - Chamber Music With Clarinet - Various
Wartensee von, Schnyder - Der Friede - Various CDA1685 2015-01-10 159 kr
Raff, Joachim - La Fee D'amour / Violin Concerto - Ringborg, Tobias CDS1075 2015-01-10 159 kr
Raff, Joachim - Suite for Piano & Orchestra; Overtures & Preludes - Nguyen, Tra CDS1085 2015-01-10 159 kr
Raff, Joachim - Works for Choir, Piano & Orchestra - Nguyen, Tra CDS1089 2015-01-10 159 kr
Ej i lager
Raff, Joachim - Choral Works: Te Deum; De Profundis - Karlstads Kammarkör CDS1098 2015-01-10 159 kr
Raff, Joachim - Orchestral Works - Schaefer, Henrik CDS1099 2015-01-10 159 kr
Ej i lager
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar