Berlioz, Hector - Benvenuto Cellini - Monteverdi Choir, The

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
The flamboyant destiny of the Florentine sculptor Benvenuto Cellini, a misunderstood genius, gave Berlioz the energy to compose his first opera in 1836. It allowed him to identify with the hero of his work: a monumental struggle to create an extraordinary statue, Roman intrigues (well known to Berlioz who had just returned from Villa Medici) and the murder committed by the sculptor arouse dazzling pages in the composer. The powerful choirs evoking the Roman crowds or goldsmiths and the incredibly daring orchestral parts seem utterly innovative. The difficulties of interpretation and the monumentality of Benvenuto Cellini make him a monster both feared and admired. Sir John Eliot Gardiner and his cohort of musicians, all accomplished devotees of Berlioz, are celebrating the year of Berlioz with a presentation of this legendary piece, in a specially staged version, with the title role performed by today’s most spellbinding singer, the tenor Michael Spyres, surrounded by a dizzying distribution. The opera is performed on the historic 1837 set, recreated specially in the Royal Opera: the perfect setting for Benvenuto Cellini! Berlioz and Cellini triumph at the Palace of Versailles, dedicated “To all the glories of France”!
Artikelnummer CVS020
Streckkod 3770011431243
Utgivningsdatum 2020-03-13
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Chateau de Versailles
Enhet DVD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Monteverdi Choir, The
Orchestre Revolutionnaire et Romantique
Dirigenter Gardiner, John Eliot
Kompositörer Berlioz, Hector
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Benvenuto Cellini, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


239 kr
Bizet, Georges - Carmen (Bluray) - Richards, Andrew
239 kr
Bizet, Georges - Carmen (2DVD) - Richards, Andrew
299 kr
Berlioz, Hector - La Symphonie fantastique (DVD + Blu-ray) - Gardiner, John Eliot
299 kr
Berlioz, Hector - La Damnation de Faust (DVD) - Roth, François-Xavier
Bach, J S - Easter Oratorio - Gardiner, John Eliot SDG719 2014-03-26 149 kr
Bach, J S - 56CD-BOX: Complete Cantatas Box Set - Monteverdi Choir, The SDG186 2013-11-13 1.399 kr (2.499 kr)
Berlioz, Hector - Symphony Fantastique - Celibidache, Sergiu (conductor) OA0977 2007-05-14 239 kr
Berlioz, Hector - Symphonie fantastique - Eschenbach, Christoph (conductor) BAC016 2006-10-09 219 kr
Beethoven, Ludwig van - Symphony No. 3 (Eroica) - Gardiner, John Eliot (conductor) OA0908 2005-05-02 299 kr
Berlioz, Hector - Trojanerna - Gardiner, John Eliot (conductor) OA0900 2004-09-13 449 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar