Acceptera cookies

NaxosDirect använder cookies. Genom att fortsätta på sidan godkänner du användandet av cookies.
Jag accepterar

Young, Toby - Beowulf - Armonico Consort

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
The story of Beowulf, although thousands of years old, is still loved by many all over the world. This recording of a new musical telling of the story, composed by Toby Young, blurs traditional sense of the genre of classical music by merging it with folk and popular music. This fusion is what makes Beowulf a fantastic story. The greatest versions of the story are not the simple good verses bad, but the ones which involve slight ambiguous points; ones which allow the reader/listener to make his/her mind up about what is exactly going on. The combination of Toby Young’s score and Jennifer Thorp’s libretto create this perfectly – with characterful narration by celebrated actor Timothy West, beautiful performances by soprano Elin Manahan Thomas.
Artikelnummer SIGCD632
Streckkod 0635212063224
Utgivningsdatum 2020-09-18
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Signum
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Armonico Consort
Dirigenter Monks, Christopher
Kompositörer Young, Toby
Disk: 1
1 Prologue
2 Celebration
3 ‘Hwaet! Listen’
4 Great Hall
5 Refrain
6 Interlude: The Fight
7 Grendel’s Bad Deeds
8 Sweet Song
9 Unferth’s Row
10 Refrain
11 Grendel-Beowulf Battle
12 When I Was King
13 Interlude: Triumph
14 Rousing Song
15 Refrain
16 Presentation of Hrunting
17 Grendel’s Mother
18 Rise up
19 Hrothgar’s sermon
20 Interlude: Searching
21 Chorus of soldiers
22 Refrain
23 My lord has gone
24 Final Chorus
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Beowulf, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


159 kr
Supersize Polyphony - Striggio, Alessandro - Armonico Consort
159 kr
Borenstein, Nimrod - The Art of Dancing - Woods, Kenneth
159 kr
Complete Solo Soprano Cantatas, Vol. 1 - Keith, Gillian - Bach, J S
159 kr
Armonico Consort - Greensleeves: Folk Music Of The British Isles
Purcell, Henry - Dido & Aeneas - Monks, Christopher SIGCD417 2015-04-22 159 kr
Traditional - On Christmas Night - Armonico Consort SIGCD386 2014-09-10 159 kr
Let the Bright Seraphim - Armonico Consort SIGCD289 2012-06-26 159 kr
Armonico Consort - Naked Byrd SIGCD180 2011-09-19 159 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Armonico Consort - Naked Byrd Two SIGCD235 2011-09-19 159 kr
Burnside, Iain (piano) - A Purse of Gold SIGCD106 2011-09-19 159 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar