Beethoven, Ludwig van - Best of Beethoven (4 CD) - Biret, Idil

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Idil Biret’s nineteen volume Beethoven Edition consisting of the thirty two sonatas, five concertos, the Choral Fantasy and the piano transcriptions of the nine symphonies (by Franz Liszt) was recorded in fifty two days during a long period which spread over of twenty three years. In the spring of 1985 when Jacques Leiser, then Idil Biret’s agent in the USA, introduced Biret to Michel Devos, an independent producer in Belgium, she could not have imagined that this would lead to a recording odyssey lasting over twenty years. When Devos suggested an LP with the Liszt transcriptions of two Beethoven symphonies, Idil, who had earlier recorded other Liszt transcriptions, agreed immediately. When these recordings were found to be of exceptionally high quality by EMI, Idil Biret was asked to record all the nine symphonies which gained universal acclaim. When she performed the nine symphonies in four concerts during one week at the Montpellier Festival in France in July 1986, this was announced as “The Event of the Festival.” After an interval of eight years, in the midst of a busy period of recording the works of Brahms, Chopin and Rachmaninoff for Naxos in Heidelberg, Biret went back to Brussels in 1994 to record three sonatas of Beethoven to test how these would sound in the same location where the symphonies were recorded. The decision was then made in 2001 to record all the remaining sonatas and to release them together with the nine symphonies. With one or two sessions a year where a number of sonatas were recorded in each, the work was completed in 2008. All the works of Beethoven for piano and orchestra including the Choral Fantasy were also recorded in January/February of 2008 with the Bilkent Symphony Orchestra conducted by Antoni Wit, the music director of the Warsaw Philharmonic.
Artikelnummer 8504055
Streckkod 0747313405534
Utgivningsdatum 2020-06-26
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Naxos
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 4
Artister Biret, Idil
Kompositörer Beethoven, Ludwig van
Disk: 1
Piano Sonata No. 23 in F Minor, Op. 57, "Appassion
1 I. Grave - Allegro di molto e con brio
2 II. Adagio cantabile
3 III. Rondo: Allegro
4 I. Adagio sostenuto
5 II. Allegretto
6 III. Presto agitato
7 I. Allegro assai
8 II. Andante con moto
9 III. Allegro ma non troppo - Presto
Disk: 2
Piano Sonata No. 25 in G Major, Op. 79
1 I. Presto
2 II. Largo e mesto
3 III. Menuetto: Allegro
4 IV. Rondo: Allegro
5 I. Allegro con brio
6 II. Introduzione: Adagio molto
7 III. Rondo: Allegretto moderato - Prestissimo
8 I. Presto alla tedesca
9 II. Andante
10 III. Vivace
Disk: 3
Piano Concerto No. 5 in E-Flat Major, Op. 73, "Emp
1 I. Allegro
2 II. Adagio un poco mosso
3 III. Rondo: Allegro
4 Fantasia in C Minor, Op. 80, "Choral Fantasy"
Disk: 4
Beethoven - Symphony No. 5 in C Minor, S464/R128
1 I. Allegro con brio
2 II. Andante con moto
3 III. Allegro -
4 IV. Allegro
5 Beethoven - Symphony No. 9 in D Minor, S464/R128,
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Best of Beethoven (4 CD), berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


119 kr
Beethoven, Ludwig van - Beethoven Edition, Vol. 20 - Diabelli Variations, Op. 120 - Biret, Idil
79 kr
Beethoven, Ludwig van - Piano Trios Vol. 2: Nos. 1 & 2 - Xyrion Trio
60 kr (119 kr)
Beethoven, Ludwig van - Piano Trios Vol 3: Op 70 Nos. 1 (Ghost) & 2 - Stuttgart Piano Trio
60 kr (119 kr)
Beethoven, Ludwig van - Piano Trios Vol 2: Op 1 No. 3 & Op 44 - Stuttgart Piano Trio
Beethoven, Ludwig van - String Quartets Vol 1: Op 18 Nos. 1 & 2 - Eder Quartet 8550558 1993-06-01 60 kr (119 kr)
Beethoven, Ludwig van - Violin Sonatas Nos. 4 & 10 - Nishizaki, Takako (violin) 8550285 1993-04-01 60 kr (119 kr)
Beethoven, Ludwig van - Cello Sonatas Vol 1: Opp. 102 & 69 - Onczay, Csaba (cello) 8550478 1991-06-01 60 kr (119 kr)
Beethoven, Ludwig van - Dances: German Dances / Minuets / Mödlinger Dances / Contredanses - Capella Istropolitana 8550433 1991-05-01 119 kr
Ej i lager
Beethoven, Ludwig van - Piano Sonatas Vol 8: Opp 7, 49, 54 & 27/1 - Jandó, Jenö (piano) 8550167 1989-03-01 119 kr
Beethoven, Ludwig van - Piano Sonatas Vol 6: Opp 14, 78, 90 & 101 - Jandó, Jenö (piano) 8550162 1988-04-01 60 kr (119 kr)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar