Berio, Luciano - Black is the Colour - Stéphany, Anna

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
"Alpha continues its collaboration with the Festival d’Aix-en-Provence and its Academy, which will celebrate its twentieth anniversary in 2018. We invite you to discover artists of great talent who take us on a trip to Auvergne, Sicily, Armenia and Azerbaijan thanks to Luciano Berio’s Folk Songs, to Andalusia with Falla’s Psyché on a poem of Georges-Jean Aubry, and to the world of Jules Renard with Ravel’s Histoires naturelles. The last-named are recorded in a version for chamber ensemble: ‘Since Ravel gave Manuel Rosenthal to make an arrangement for large orchestra which we found rather overblown, we set out to find a “chasseur d’images” (to quote the title of one of Renard’s Histoires naturelles poems) who could transcribe the work without losing its intimate, delicate aspect. . . . We hope you will be as charmed as we are by Arthur Lavandier’s work, which beautifully conveys the immensely refined timbres and nuances of Ravel’, says the oboist Clément Noël, a member of the Swiss Ensemble Labyrinth. Anna Stéphany is a true revelation, performing this programme with the technique, the sensuality and the emotional impact that earned her a huge triumph in Mozart at last summer’s Glyndebourne Festival."
Artikelnummer ALPHA384
Streckkod 3760014193842
Utgivningsdatum 2018-01-12
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Alpha
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Stéphany, Anna
Ensembler Labyrinth Ensemble
Kompositörer Berio, Luciano
Falla, Manuel de
Ravel, Maurice
Disk: 1
1 Black is the Colour
2 I Wonder as I Wander
3 Loosin yelav
4 Rossignolet du bois
5 A la femminisca
6 La donna ideale
7 Ballo
8 Motettu de tristura
9 Malurous qu’o uno fenno
10 Lo fiolaire
11 Azerbaijan Love Song
12 Introduction (Très lent) - Allegro
13 Le paon
14 Le grillon
15 Le cygne
16 Le martin-pêcheur
17 La pintade
18 Psyché
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Black is the Colour, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


189 kr
Salonen, Esa-Pekka - Salonen: Cello Concerto; Ravel: Sonata for Violin & Cello - Altstaedt, Nicolas
95 kr (189 kr)
Ravel, Maurice - Valse & Rapsodie Espagnole; Adh-Dhohr - Bloch, Alexandre
159 kr
Berio, Luciano - Sinfonia; Notations I-IV; La Valse - Morlot, Ludovic
189 kr
Bartók, Béla - Deux - Kopatchinskaja, Patricia
Hannigan, Barbara - Berg, Alban - Crazy Girl Crazy (CD+DVD) ALPHA293 2017-09-22 95 kr (189 kr)
Debussy, Claude - String Quartets - Quatuor Van Kuijk ALPHA295 2017-09-22 95 kr (189 kr)
Falla, Manuel de - El Amor Brujo MIR034 2007-03-26 159 kr
Songs From the Exotic - May, Polly - Berio, Luciano DCD34002 2002-02-26 159 kr
Berio, Luciano - Music for two violins - Gringolts, Ilya (violin) BIS1047 2001-01-26 169 kr
Thallaug, Edith - sings de Falla, Montsalvatge, Dvorak & Ravel - Falla, Manuel de PSC1019 1992-01-20 189 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar