Acceptera cookies

NaxosDirect använder cookies. Genom att fortsätta på sidan godkänner du användandet av cookies.
Jag accepterar

Fortner, Wolfgang - Bluthochzeit (DVD) - Griffiths, Hilary

Köp + 239 kr

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
The opera “Bluthochzeit” [Bloodwedding] by Wolfgang Fortner is based upon the lyrical tragedy of the same name by Federico García Lorca. The premonition of a crime yet to be committed pervades the story from the very beginning: At the centre of the story are a bride and her groom whose wedding is threatened by the fateful enmity between two families. The bride's former lover Leonardo comes from the family responsible for the death of the groom's father and brother. During the wedding night, the bride runs away with Leonardo. Driven by grief, the groom pursuits them, thus fulfilling the tragedy anticipated from the start.

Premiered in Cologne in 1957, “Bluthochzeit” first became one of the most successful operas in the post-war era. However, after the opera could only seldom be found in the theatre programmes in the past decades, the present DVD contains a much-noticed and acclaimed new production staged by Christian von Götz for the Wuppertal Opera in January 2013: “von Götz leads the committed prominent ensemble in a highly concentrated, detailed and accurate manner, brilliantly conveys the contrast between the oppressive sadness of the environment and the young people's desire for freedom. […] one of the best productions of the region and the season.” (Neue Osnabrücker Zeitung)

Language: German?
Subtitles: English?
Sound format: Stereo
Disk type: DVD 9
Country code: (0) PAL ; NTSC
Length: ca. 132 min
Artikelnummer MV8075
Streckkod 4010228080759
Utgivningsdatum 2013-09-27
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Wergo
Enhet DVD
Antal enheter 1
Dirigenter Griffiths, Hilary
Kompositörer Fortner, Wolfgang
Orkestrar Sinfonie-Orchester Wuppertal
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Bluthochzeit (DVD), berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


159 kr
Stockhausen, Karlheinz - Strahlen (DVD) - Hudacsek, Laszlo
239 kr
Birdcage: 73'20.958'' for a Composer (DVD) - Cage, John
279 kr
Orff, Carl - Gisei (DVD) - Trinks, Constantin
239 kr
Vogel, Peter - Peter Vogel – The Sound of Shadows (DVD)
Maulwerke (DVD) - Schnebel, Dieter MV8045 2011-11-02 239 kr
Orff, Carl - Antigonae (DVD) - Blunier, Stefan MV8555 2011-05-02 279 kr
Orff, Carl - Oedipus the Tyrant (DVD) - Blunier, Stefan MV8545 2011-04-01 279 kr
Ej i lager
Orff, Carl - The Bernauer Woman (DVD) - Mast, Mark MV8535 2009-11-02 279 kr
In the Moment: A Portrait (DVD) - Rihm, Wolfgang MV8035 2006-01-23 239 kr
Ej i lager
Fortner, Wolfgang - Sonate; Zyklus; Sieben Elegien; Trio - Breuninger, Albrecht (violin) WER66242 1998-10-01 159 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar