Scarlatti, Alessandro - Cantatas & Recorder Concertos - Invernizzi, Roberta

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
A new album from one of the outstanding voices of Baroque music in modern times. Having worked with countless luminaries of early-music performance over the last three decades, Roberta Invernizzi has become renowned for a crystalline soprano and an unfailing dramatic sense in Baroque and pre-Baroque music, especially from her native Italy. Here she lends distinction to a unique collection of three cantatas and two concertos by the jewel in the crown of Baroque-era music from Naples, Alessandro Scarlatti. Bella dama di nome Santa and Ardo e ver per te d’amore are particularly brilliant examples of the cantatas written for solo voice and obbligato instrument – in this case the recorder. The violin is the instrument assigned to duet with Invernizzi in the intensely expressive Quella pace gradita, which in this case does not vie with the soprano – as it does with the recorder in the previous two Cantatas – but rather accompanies the voice. Like the cantatas, the two concertos here date from the turn of the 17th to the 18th centuries: four-movement works of scintillating virtuosity, fully the equal of Vivaldi’s better-known examples, but laid out like a brief sonata with a brief introduction to a well-worked fugue, followed by a songful slow movement and brilliant finale. Under the direction of its founder, Stefano Bagliano, the Collegium Pro Musica has assembled a distinguished discography on Brilliant Classics which has attracted international praise. Their album of Quantz concertos (BC95386) was reviewed in Fanfare as ‘very fine – technically accomplished, and both lively and characterful, without turning mannered.’ Of their collection of chamber concertos by Vivaldi (BC94332), Musica dei donum commented: ‘imaginative and lively, dramatic when needed, but also have intimacy, whenever the music asks for it… The virtuosic solo passages are perfectly executed.’ Alessandro Scarlatti (1660-1725) is one of the most important composers of the Italian Baroque and the founder of the Neapolitan School. His immense output includes instrumental music but above all an enormous amount of vocal music, both sacred and profane. After a long period of neglect in favour of his son Domenico, Alessandro Scarlatti is widely recognized today as an important Baroque master, a composer of highly skillful and deeply moving music. This new recording presents three Cantatas, on secular texts for soprano, recorder and b.c. In these works Scarlatti achieves an intense musical expression of the text, which relates to love, in both its blissful and harmful guise. Between the Cantatas Stefano Bagliano plays two brilliant recorder concertos. The cantatas are sung by Roberta Invernizzi, one of the leading sopranos in Early Music. She collaborated with Nikolaus Harnoncourt, Alan Curtis, Ottavio Dantone, Ton Koopman, Fabio Biondi, and many more. Stefano Bagliano is one of the leading recorder players of today, he recorded for Brilliant Classics works by Vivaldi, Telemann, C.P.E. Bach and others.
Artikelnummer 95721
Streckkod 5028421957210
Utgivningsdatum 2019-10-04
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Brilliant Classics
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Invernizzi, Roberta
Collegium Pro Musica
Dirigenter Bagliano, Stefano
Kompositörer Scarlatti, Alessandro
Disk: 1
1 Introduction
2 Lento alla francese
3 Recitative: Tu sei quella, che al nome sembre gius
4 Aria: Dal nome tuo credei
5 Recitative: Fedeltade ne pur ottien ricetto
6 Aria: Il nome non vanta di santa colei
7 I. Allegro
8 II. Fuga
9 III. Adagio
10 IV. Andante - Allegro
11 Recitative: Bella s'io t'amo il sai
12 Aria: Ardo, e ver, per te d'amore
13 Recitative: T'amo si t'amo o Cara
14 Aria: Quel vento che t'in torno
15 Andante
16 Recitative: Quella pace gradita
17 Aria: Crudel tiranno Amore
18 Recitative: O voi selve beate
19 Aria: Care selve soggiorni di quiete
20 Recitative: Lungi, lungi da me tiranno Amore
21 Aria: Teco o mesta Tortorella
22 I. Adagio
23 II. Fuga
24 III. Adagio
25 IV. Allegro
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Cantatas & Recorder Concertos, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


129 kr
Scarlatti, Alessandro - Sedecia, re di Gerusalemme (2CD) - Velardi, Estevan
119 kr
Scarlatti, Alessandro - La Giuditta
129 kr
Scarlatti, Alessandro - Oratorio per La Santissima Trinità (2CD) - Velardi, Estevan
119 kr
Quantz, J J - Concertos & Trio Sonatas with Recorder
Scarlatti, Alessandro - Alessandro Scarlatti Collection (30 CD) - Various 95500 2018-02-21 739 kr
Scarlatti, Alessandro - Il dolore di Maria Vergine - Velardi, Estevan 95534 2017-12-01 129 kr
Scarlatti, Alessandro - Alto Cantatas - Insieme Strumentale di Roma 94440 2014-05-21 119 kr
Vivaldi, Antonio - 3CD-BOX: Complete Concerti da Camera - Collegium Pro Musica 94332 2012-09-05 149 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Sammartini, G B - Recorder Concerto & Sonatas - Collegium Pro Musica 94157 2011-03-03 119 kr
Scarlatti, Alessandro - Il martirio di Sant'Orsola LIDI202176 2007-01-29 159 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar