Various - Castrapolis – Neapolitan Cantatas & Arias - Balducci, Nicolo

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
During the 17th and 18th centuries, Naples’ fame as a musical center attracted travelers, composers, instrumentalists and virtuoso singers alike. Among the aspiring musicians, the most highly-trained and sought-after were the castrati, promising boys aged between 8 and 12 who were subjected to an operation intended to preserve the exceptionally pure timbre of their treble voice. Forever virginal beings whose superhuman voices mesmerized their listeners they were nicknamed angiolilli, ‘little angels’, and sang in the most important churches and theatres of ‘Castrapolis’, a term coined to describe the southern capital and its high concentration of castrato sopranos. Nicolò Balducci is one of the rapidly rising countertenors and sopranists of his generation. Together with the ensemble Dolci Affetti, directed by the renowned recorder player Dan Laurin, he here performs arias and cantatas by Hasse, Porsile, Sarro and Alessandro Scarlatti. All four composers were associated with Naples and knew how to highlight these extraordinary voices, at a time when opera and the chamber cantata represented the most fashionable musical genres both in Italy and abroad. The program is completed with a concerto for harpsichord by Domenico Auletta, with Anna Paradiso performing the solo part.
Artikelnummer BIS2585
Streckkod 7318599925851
Utgivningsdatum 2022-10-07
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag BIS
Enhet Hybrid SACD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Balducci, Nicolo
Affetti, Dolci
Laurin, Dan
Ensembler Dolci Affetti
Kompositörer Various
Disk: 1
1 Aria 'Non piangete, amati rai'
Dimmi bel neo che fai
2 Aria 'Sventurato chi piagato'
3 Aria 'Tu sei crudel così'
4 Aria 'Apri Cirene i lumi'
5 Aria 'Fiero sdegno dell'alma guerriero'
6 Aria 'Quel volto vezzoso'
7 Aria 'Mi preparo a trionfar'
8 Sinfonia
9 Recitative 'Quella pace gradita'
10 Aria 'Crudel tiranno amore'
11 Recitative 'O voi selve beate'
12 Aria 'Care selve, soggiorni di quiete'
13 Recitative 'Lungi da me, tiranno amore'
14 Aria 'Teco, o mesta tortorella'
15 I. Allegro
16 Ii. Larghetto
17 Iii. Allegro
18 Dimmi bel neo che fai
Dimmi bel neo che fai
19 Recitative 'Dimmi bel neo che fai'
20 Aria 'Così amor mi dasse in sorte'
21 Recitative 'No m'inganna il pensiero'
22 Aria 'Che vaneggia quest' alma smarrita'
23 Recitative 'Si neo chiamarti deggio'
24 Aria 'Si tu puoi darli ò cara'
25 Tarantella del Gargano
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Castrapolis – Neapolitan Cantatas & Arias, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


169 kr
Various - Nordic Solo Flute Music - Bahr, Gunilla von (flute)
169 kr
Various - Contemporary Danish Music for Orchestra, Volume 1 - Danish National Symphony Orchestra
169 kr
Various - Music for French Horn
169 kr
Various - French Organ Music - Fagius, Hans
Various - Flute & Harp - Aitken, Robert BIS143 2005-04-16 169 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Various - Musica Holmiæ - Musica Holmiæ BIS134 2005-04-16 169 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Various - Popular and Serious Music for Cello and Piano - Lavotha, Elemér BIS072 2005-04-16 169 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Various - Symphonic Organ Music 2 - Organ Music by Famous Composers - Ericsson, Hans-Ola (organ) BIS1102 2001-03-06 169 kr
Various - Stonewave - Wiesler, Manuela BIS512 1991-11-25 169 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Various - Romantic Swedish Organ - Fagius, Hans (organ) BIS191 1986-12-25 169 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar