Tintner, Georg - Chamber Music: Violin Sonata / Piano Sonata - Lin, Cho-Liang (violin)

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
• The Austrian-born Georg Tintner achieved fame as a conductor but considered himself a ‘composer who conducts’, with an ambition ‘to write beautiful music’.

• His early works are tonal and Romantically influenced, while later music – notably the Violin Sonata – is of great lyrical beauty. This disc is of world première recordings.

• Although Tintner led a varied and successful career on four continents, he found himself unable to continue composing – the result of personal disasters and the loss of his culture and musical language. He was one of the many ‘lost composers’ of the wartime era, ending his life tragically in 1999.

• The violinist featured on this disc is Cho-Liang Lin, the award winning artist described as “sensational” by Classics Today

Cho-Liang Lin, violin

Helen Huang, piano
Georg Tintner

Violin Sonata

1. I. Andante Rubato

2. II. Scherzo

3. III. Lentissimo

4. IV. Allegro con brio

5. Variations on a Theme of Chopin

6. Prelude, "Sehnsucht" (Longing)

7. Auf den tod eines Freundes (On the death of a Friend)

8. Piano Sonata in F minor

Two Fugues

9. Fugue in G major: Allegro

10. Fugue in C minor: Bewegt

11. Trauermusik (Musica Tragica)
Artikelnummer 8570258
Streckkod 0747313025879
Utgivningsdatum 2007-04-23
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Naxos
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Lin, Cho-Liang (violin)
Kompositörer Tintner, Georg
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Chamber Music: Violin Sonata / Piano Sonata, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


89 kr
Chin, Gordon Shi-Wen - Double Concerto / Formosa Seasons - Lin, Cho-Liang (violin)
239 kr
Wagner, Richard - Siegfried (4 CD) - Zagrosek, Lothar (conductor)
79 kr
Liszt, Franz - Symphonic Poems Vol 4: Hungaria / Héroïde funèbre / Le Troimphe funèbre de Tasse - Halász, Michael (conductor)
79 kr
Tabakov, Emil - Piano Concerto / Concerto for Two Flutes - Gallois, Patrick (flute)
Tchaikovsky, Boris - Symphony No. 1 / The Murming Forest / After the Ball 8570195 2007-01-22 79 kr
Brian, Havergal - Symphonies Nos. 4 (Das Siegeslied) & 12 - Leaper, Adrian 8570308 2007-01-22 79 kr
Stravinsky, Igor - Historie du Soldat / Renard - Craft, Robert (conductor) 8557505 2007-01-22 79 kr
Pichl, Wenzel - Symphonies - Mallon, Kevin (conductor) 8557761 2007-01-22 79 kr
Saint-Saëns, Camille - Cello Sonatas Nos. 1 & 2 / Suite - Kliegel, Maria (cello) 8557880 2007-01-22 55 kr (79 kr)
Busoni, Ferruccio - Piano Music Vol 3 - Harden, Wolf (piano) 8570249 2007-01-22 79 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar