Munch, Charles (conductor) - Charles Munch conducts Beethoven

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Boston Symphony Orchestra
Charles Munch, conductor

Access to the publicly broadcast BSO concerts from this era has been extremely difficult even for researchers. This series of DVDs will make these performances available for the first time since they were broadcast. Munch launched the BSO into television in 1955. He was an immensely popular conductor and well suited to being filmed.

This material represents some of the earliest televised concerts with the Boston Symphony and Charles Munch, and has been restored using the greatest care and state-of-the-art techniques. It is of exceptional musical interest and historical value.

This performance of extracts from The Creatures of Prometheus is a rare one, Munch having only conducted the ballet at the BSO in one season (four performances in total).

In addition to the overture, Munch added two further movements from the ballet, which are not performed as frequently. According to Richard Dyer, Munch's performance of the Fourth Symphony is both fiery and fun, gracious and exhilarating. The fifth symphony perfectly encompasses Munch's exuberance and panache.

Sound format: LCPM mono
Picture format: 4:3
Running time: 83'
Menu languages: English
Booklet languages: E/F/G

Artikelnummer ICAD5016
Streckkod 5060244550162
Utgivningsdatum 2011-02-07
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag ica classics
Enhet DVD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Munch, Charles (conductor)
Disk: 1
1 The Creatures Of Prometheus, excerpts
2 Symphony No. 4 in B flat major, Op. 60
3 Symphony No. 5 in C minor, Op. 67
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Charles Munch conducts Beethoven, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


389 kr
Sibelius, Jean - The Complete Symphonies (Bluray) - Berglund, Paavo
139 kr
Mahler, Gustav - Symphony No. 2 - Steinberg, William (conductor)
139 kr
Beethoven, Ludwig van - Piano Concertos Nos. 1 & 3 - Gilels, Emil (piano)
239 kr
Munch, Charles (conductor) - Charles Munch conducts Debussy & Ravel
Munch, Charles (conductor) - Charles Munch conducts Fauré, Franck & Wagner ICAD5015 2011-02-07 239 kr
Beethoven, Ludwig van - Symphonies Nos. 7-9 - Thielemann, Christian 705204 2010-11-22 349 kr
Beethoven, Ludwig van - Symphonies Nos. 4-6 - Thielemann, Christian 705004 2010-11-22 349 kr
Beethoven, Ludwig van - Symphonies Nos. 1-3 - Thielemann, Christian 704804 2010-11-22 349 kr
Dvorák, Antonín - Symphony No. 9 - Karajan, Herbert von (conductor) 704104 2010-11-08 349 kr
Corigliano, John - Circus Maximus - Junkin, Jerry (conductor) NBD0008 2010-10-25 80 kr (159 kr)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar