Munch, Charles (conductor) - Charles Munch conducts Fauré, Franck & Wagner

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Boston Symphony Orchestra
Charles Munch, conductor

Access to the publicly broadcast BSO concerts from this era has been extremely difficult even for researchers. This series of DVDs will make these performances available for the first time since they were broadcast. Munch launched the BSO into television in 1955. He was an immensely popular conductor and well suited to being filmed.

This material represents some of the earliest televised concerts with the Boston Symphony and Charles Munch, and has been restored using the greatest care and state-of-the-art techniques. It is of exceptional musical interest and historical value.

'Munch handles the Wagner in a masterly, memorable and deeply human manner, with great depth of tone and feeling.' (Richard Dyer). Fauré's Pelléas and Mélisande is quintessentially French, repertoire for which Munch was best known - his recordings of French repertoire remain a permanent standard of reference. The Fauré was performed by Munch and the BSO no fewer than 23 times between 1947 and 1966, and according to the announcer, Bill Pierce, proceeds like 'well-bred discourse'.

Sound format: LCPM mono
Picture format: 4:3
Running time: 70'
Menu languages: English
Booklet languages: E/F/G

Artikelnummer ICAD5015
Streckkod 5060244550155
Utgivningsdatum 2011-02-07
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag ica classics
Enhet DVD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Munch, Charles (conductor)
Disk: 1
1 Pelléas et Mélisande, Op. 80 (suite)
2 Symphony in D minor
3 Die Meistersinger von Nürnberg: Act 3 (excerpts)
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Charles Munch conducts Fauré, Franck & Wagner, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


239 kr
Beethoven, Ludwig van - Symphony No. 5 - Solti, Georg
239 kr
Strauss, Johann II - Viennese Night At The Proms
239 kr
Bruckner, Anton - Symphony No. 7 - Munch, Charles
239 kr
Munch, Charles (conductor) - Charles Munch conducts Debussy & Ravel
Dvorák, Antonín - Symphony No. 9 - Kempe, Rudolf (conductor) ICAD5009 2011-02-07 239 kr
Schubert, Franz - Piano Trios Nos. 1 & 2 - Beaux Arts Trio ICAD5010 2011-02-07 239 kr
Elgar, Edward - Symphony No. 2 / Enigma Variations - Solti, Georg (conductor) ICAD5011 2011-02-07 239 kr
Munch, Charles (conductor) - Charles Munch conducts Beethoven ICAD5016 2011-02-07 239 kr
Szymanowski, Karol - Symphonies Nos. 3 & 4 - Wit, Antoni (conductor) ICAD5017 2011-02-07 239 kr
Mahler, Gustav - Symphony No. 6 - Haenchen, Hartmut (conductor) ICAD5018 2011-02-07 239 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar