Kapsberger, G G - Che fai tu? - Villanelles - Les Kapsber'girls

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Formed in 2015 by four young musicians, Les Kapsber’girls, by their very name, send a nod and a wink to one of their favorite composers. It is thus quite natural that their first recording be dedicated to the works of Girolamo Kapsberger, a virtuoso musician and exceptional composer in Rome in the early XVIIth century. The extreme variety of his output bears witness to the artistic effervescence of pre-baroque Italy and of the immense talent of one of the geniuses of music history. His four books of villanelles are veritable gems of music; from one work to another he takes us to the heart of a world of bucolic poetry with some instructive contrasts. The extraordinary diversity of the characters and colors of these even now little-known airs makes us dream, surprises and amazes us, and leaves us with a strange yet pleasant sense of nostalgia. With "Che fai tù?", the Kapsber’girls present a rediscovery of these little gems through their unique performance style. The songs alternate with instrumental pieces that enable us to appreciate the sound of Albane Imbs on a variety of plucked string instruments. All of this is brilliantly brought together (and in sound) thanks to the artistic direction of Rolf Lislevand, the illustrious specialist of this repertory! In search of new keys for reading and interpreting the historical sources, the four Kapsber’girls throw an oblique light on these works, finding new pathways and having fun with the genre. Energy and vitality taken from ‘popular’ forms of music, colorations tending towards the tones of contemporary music and a restless desire to look for the new in the old are all on the agenda.
Artikelnummer MU037
Streckkod 5425019973377
Utgivningsdatum 2020-03-27
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Muso
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Les Kapsber'girls
Kompositörer Kapsberger, G G
Disk: 1
1 Che fai tù?
2 Sonino
3 Toccata settima (instr.)
4 Correte pescatori
5 Passacaglia (instr.)
6 Trà queste
7 Alla caccia
8 Canarios (instr.)
9 All’ombra
10 Passa Galli (instr.)
11 Lascivette Pastorelle
12 Vedete la mia luce
13 Ritornello (instr.)
14 Non sa che sia dolor’
15 In te la vita
16 Gagliarda ottava (instr.)
17 Cinta di rose
18 Ardir
19 O fronte serena
20 Corrente seconda (instr.)
21 L’onda che limpida
22 Spiega spiega (instr.)
23 Fulminate
24 Corrente prima (instr.)
25 Figlio dormi
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Che fai tu? - Villanelles, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


95 kr (189 kr)
Alkan, Charles-Valentin - Piano Works - Favorin, Yuri
95 kr (189 kr)
Baranov, Andrey - The Golden Violin - Various
95 kr (189 kr)
Grieg, Edvard - Violin Sonatas Nos. 1-3 - Sareika, Vineta
95 kr (189 kr)
Mozart, W A - Piano Quartets - Isoir, Daniel
Soir - Berceuses (mais pas que…) - Quatuor Les Heures du Jour - Various MU027 2019-01-11 95 kr (189 kr)
Tchaikovsky, Pyotr - String Quartets - David Oistrakh Quartet MU011 2019-01-11 95 kr (189 kr)
Abendmusiken - Various MU025 2018-11-16 95 kr (189 kr)
Les Ballades de Monsieur Brassens - - Various MU026 2018-11-16 95 kr (189 kr)
Vivaldi, Antonio - Le Quattro Stagioni - Orlando, Daniele MU028 2018-11-16 95 kr (189 kr)
Ej i lager
Kapsberger, G G - Libro primo - Smith, Hopkinson E8827 2000-01-01 159 kr

Andra har köpt

Andra kunder har även köpt:
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar