Morricone, Ennio - Cinema Suites for Violin and Orchestra - Serino, Marco

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
For twenty years Marco Serino was Ennio Morricone’s violinist, the soloist on his film soundtracks and on world tours where they were reworked for the concert hall. In January 2020, after what proved to be his last public concert, at the Italian Senate in Rome, Morricone finished the transcription of this magnificent and unpublished collection, which recasts the themes of his most famous scores in suites transcribed for violin and orchestra, from movies like Sergio Leone’s “Once Upon a Time in America” and “The Good, the Bad and the Ugly”, Brian De Palma’s “The Untouchables” and “Casualties of War”.
The work was carried out in close collaboration with Marco Serino and dedicated to him as a fruit of the artistic partnership between the two men. The collection alternates between pieces already performed in concert and others that are heard in this version for the first time. A year and a half after the composer’s death, this extraordinary document, a testimony to friendship and professional esteem, now becomes a recording project with the collaboration of Andrea Morricone, the composer’s son, who conducts the Haydn Orchestra of Bolzano and Trento.
Artikelnummer A495
Streckkod 3760195734957
Utgivningsdatum 2022-01-14
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Arcana
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Serino, Marco
Dirigenter Morricone, Andrea
Kompositörer Morricone, Ennio
Orkestrar Orchestra Haydn Di Bolzano e Trento
Disk: 1
1 Sergio Leone Suite: I. Deborah’s Theme from Once U
2 Sergio Leone Suite: II. Cockeye’s Song from Once U
3 Sergio Leone Suite: III. Main Theme from Once Upon
4 Sergio Leone Suite: IV. Main Theme from Once Upon
5 Sergio Leone Suite: V. The Ecstasy of Gold from Th
6 Canone inverso: I. Canone inverso I e II
7 Canone inverso: II. March
8 Canone inverso: III. Finale interrotto
9 Giuseppe Tornatore Suite: I. Playing Love from The
10 Giuseppe Tornatore Suite: II. Nostalgia from Cinem
11 Giuseppe Tornatore Suite: III. Looking for You (Lo
12 Giuseppe Tornatore Suite: IV. Main Theme from Male
13 Giuseppe Tornatore Suite: V. Main Theme from A Pur
14 The Mission: I. Gabriel’s Oboe
15 The Mission: II. The Falls
16 Brian De Palma Suite: I. Main Theme from Casualtie
17 Brian De Palma Suite: II. Death Theme from The Unt
18 Moses and Marco Polo Suite: I. Journey from Moses
19 Moses and Marco Polo Suite: II. Theme from Moses
20 Moses and Marco Polo Suite: III. Main Theme from M
21 Per le antiche scale (from the Bolognini Movie)
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Cinema Suites for Violin and Orchestra, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


189 kr
Morricone, Ennio - Cinema per archi - Archi Di Santa Cecilia
189 kr
Reverdie (La) - Venecie Mundi Splendor
299 kr
Biber, Heinrich - Die Rosenkranz-Sonaten - Letzbor, Gunar
189 kr
Various - Venetian Oboe Concertos - Bernardini, Alfredo (oboe)
Various - Laudarium - Reverdie (La) A379 2014-10-28 299 kr
Haydn, Joseph - 19CD-BOX: Complete String Quartets - Festetics Quartet A378 2014-09-10 799 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Stradella, Alessandro - La forza delle stelle - Ensemble Mare Nostrum A377 2014-08-27 189 kr
Platti, G B - Concerti Per Il Cembalo Obligato - Concerto Madrigalesco A375 2014-05-14 189 kr
Ej i lager
Telemann, G P - Ouvertures à 8 - Zefiro Baroque Orchestra A371 2013-10-09 189 kr
Pandolfi, G A - Sonate à violino solo - Letzbor, Gunar (violin) A369 2013-09-25 189 kr

Andra har köpt

Andra kunder har även köpt:
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar