Bach, J S - Clavier Übung III - Messori, Matteo

Köp + Lägg till önskelista + 129 kr - Fåtal i lager

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Shortly after its release, Matteo Messori was awarded a Diaposon d'or for this recording!

'Third part of the Clavierubung consisting of various preludes on the catechism and other hymns for organ: For lovers and especially for connoisseurs of suchlike works, to refresh their spirits, provided by Johann Sebastian Bach, Royal Polish Court Composer and to the Elector of Saxony, and to the Director Chori Musici in Leipzig. Published by the author'

The 3rd book of the Clavierubung was the first collection of organ music published by Bach, and is his largest collection of works for the organ. The 1st part of the Clavierubung appeared in 1731 and consisted of the Partitas BWV 825-830 (published as his Opus1), and was followed by t6he 2nd part in 1735 which included such well know works as the Concerto in the Italian Style and the French Overtures BWV 831 and 971. Parts 1&2 are for harpsichord, the latter for an instrument with 2 keyboards. The 3rd part calls for an instrument with 3 keyboards (i.e the organ pedals), and requires an organist of considerable ability to perform its works. It is interesting that the inscription refers specifically to connoisseurs, a reference to the greater ability required from the performer.

The work has been likened to a German Organ Mass, and although it does contain a Kyrie and Gloria, but there is no Agnus Dei. There is a lot more music than would be required for an organ mass. In fact the collection can be divided in to 3 parts -- a Missa brevis (Kyrie and German Gloria) which form a Lutheran Mass -- there are 9 arrangements of these settings. Second there is a group of 12 arrangements of Catechism songs. The 3rd section moves away from the church and into more domestic music. The Four Duets can be played on either the harpsichord or organ, and this suggests their suitability for domestic music making.

This is Bach's magnum opus for organ.
Artikelnummer 94201
Streckkod 5028421942018
Utgivningsdatum 2011-03-03
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Brilliant Classics
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 2
Artister Messori, Matteo
Kompositörer Bach, J S
Disk: 1
1 Praeludium, BWV 552/I
2 Kyrie, Gott Vater In Ewigkeit, BWV 669
3 Christe Aller Welt Trost, BWV 670
4 Kyrie Gott Heiliger Geist À 5, BWV 671
5 Kyrie Gott Vater In Ewigkeit, BWV 672
6 Christe Aller Welt Trost, BWV 673
7 Kyrie Gott Heiliger Geist, BWV 674
8 Allein Gott In Der Höh Sey Ehr, BWV 675
9 Allein Gott In Der Höh Sey Ehr, BWV 676
10 Allein Gott In Der Höh Sey Ehr, BWV 677
11 Dies Sind Die Heilgen Zehen Geboth, BWV 678
12 Fugetta Super Dies Sind Die Heiligen Zehen Geboth,
13 Wir Gläuben All An Einen Gott, BWV 680
Disk: 2
1 Fugetta Super Wir Glauben All An Einen Gott, BWV 6
2 Vater Unser Im Himmelreich, BWV 682
3 Vater Unser Im Himmelreich, BWV 683
4 Christ Unser Herr Zum Iordan kam, BWV 684
5 Christ Unser Herr Zum Jordan kam, BWV 685
6 Aus Tiefer Not Schrei Ich Zu Dir, BWV 686
7 Aus Tiefer Not Schrei Ich Zu Dir, BWV 687
8 Iesus Christus Unser Heyland, Der Von Uns Den Zorn
9 Fuga Super Iesus Christus Unser Heijland, BWV 689
10 Duetto I, BWV 802
11 Duetto II, BWV 803
12 Duetto III, BWV 804
13 Duetto IV, BWV 805
14 Fuga, BWV 552/II
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Clavier Übung III, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


149 kr
Bach, J S - 4CD-BOX: Matthäus Passion - Cleobury, Stephen
149 kr
Bach, J S - 3CD-BOX: Die Kunst der Fuge - Various Artists
249 kr
Bach, J S - 6CD-BOX: Chorales - Chamber Choir of Europe
129 kr
Bach, J S - Suites for Guitar - Attademo, Luigi
Bach, J S - Die Kunst der Fuge - Sit Fast EL1125 2011-06-17 189 kr
Bach, J S - Italian Concertos - Havinga, Matthias 94203 2011-02-03 119 kr
Bach, J S - Cello Solo Suites - Linden, Jaap ter (viola da gamba) 93132 2011-01-03 129 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Bach, J S - Complete Chamber Music for Flute - Wentz, Jed 93814 2011-01-03 129 kr
Bach, J S - Matthäus Passion - Choir of King's College, Cambridge (The) 93941 2011-01-03 149 kr
Bach, J S - Notenbuchlein fur Anna Magdalena Bach - Belder, Pieter-Jan 93098 2011-01-03 119 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar