Various - Clavierists at the Organ in 18th Century Sweden - Lundblad, Jonas

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
This recording is a modern portrait of the music that Swedish clavier-players might have carried to the organ in the latter half of the 1700s. Since hardly any Swedish music of the time was written exclusively for the organ, we must rely on historical sources for a sense of the possibilities. The selection offered here is largely a work of reconstruction, and except for the short movement by Roman, none of this repertoire has been recorded before, at least in this form for organ. Jonas Lundblad is an organist and musicologist. He studied church music in Malmö, Lübeck and Piteå, specializing in organ interpretation. A prolific freelance career performing both as an organ soloist and with choirs and orchestras has taken him to countries across Europe. When choosing repertoire, he looks mainly to the Romantic era and to new music, and enjoys delving into the sources to discover unknown or forgotten works. While a student for Hans-Ola Ericsson, he performed the complete works of Olivier Messiaen. Since then, the music and mental landscape of Messiaen have remained one his central influences.
Artikelnummer CAP21928
Streckkod 7391782219289
Utgivningsdatum 2020-03-20
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Caprice
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Lundblad, Jonas
Kompositörer Various
Disk: 1
From Bilägers Musiquen (Drottningholm Music)
1 I. Allegro con spirito
2 I. Allegro
3 II. Andante
4 III. Allegro
5 No. 1 in C Major
6 No. 2 in D Major
7 No. 3 in E-Flat Major
8 No. 4 in G Major
9 I. Allegro
10 II. Andantino
11 III. Allegro
12 Adagio - Allegro
13 Adagio - Moderato
14 No. 1 in D Major: Andante
15 No. 2 in A Minor: Moderato
16 No. 3 in F-Sharp Minor: Andante
17 No. 4 in C Major: Moderato
18 No. 5 in D Major: Moderato
19 Rondo in G Major
From Bilägers Musiquen (Drottningholm Music)
20 No. 1 in C Major: Allegro moderato
21 No. 2 in C Major: Cantabile
22 No. 4 in C Minor: Allegro
23 No. 6 in D Major: Allegretto
24 No. 7 in D Minor: Adagio
25 16 Variations on ‘Ah, vous dirai-je, Maman’
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Clavierists at the Organ in 18th Century Sweden, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


289 kr
Various - Vogler to Netzel: Swedish Organ Culture in the 19th Century (2CD) - Lundblad, Jonas
159 kr
Operans motiga väg till Storan: Göteborgs Lyriska Teater 100 år (3 CD) - Various - Various
169 kr
Various - Nordic Solo Flute Music - Bahr, Gunilla von (flute)
169 kr
Various - Contemporary Danish Music for Orchestra, Volume 1 - Danish National Symphony Orchestra
Various - Music for French Horn BIS047 2005-04-16 169 kr
Various - French Organ Music - Fagius, Hans BIS007 2005-04-16 169 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Various - Flute & Harp - Aitken, Robert BIS143 2005-04-16 169 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Various - Musica Holmiæ - Musica Holmiæ BIS134 2005-04-16 169 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Various - Symphonic Organ Music 2 - Organ Music by Famous Composers - Ericsson, Hans-Ola (organ) BIS1102 2001-03-06 169 kr
Various - Romantic Swedish Organ - Fagius, Hans (organ) BIS191 1986-12-25 169 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar