Dutilleux, Henri - Complete Music for Piano Solo - Quartararo, Vittoria

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Though Dutilleux began composing at an early age and undertook the rigorous course of study at the Paris Conservatoire, culminating in the much sought-after Prix de Rome in 1938 with a cantata, he regarded his Piano Sonata of 1946-8 as an Opus 1. This attitude was characteristic of a remarkably fastidious and self-critical composer who dedicated his life to composition –and the nurturing of young composers –and yet whose published output is influential out of all proportion to its size. He wrote the sonata for the pianist Geneviève Joy whom he married in 1946. The musical language is as much modal as tonal, owing as much to Bartók’s methods of musical organization and the 19th-century Germanic concept of the large-scale masterpiece as contemporary developments in harmony. Everything he wrote seems to repudiate the commonly held idea that French music is essentially frivolous and charming, but Dutilleux’s music can smile and relax, too: while working at French radio he composed a series of short pastiche pieces as air-filler, later compiling them as a suite, Au gré des ondes. Blackbird is Dutilleux’s sole trespass on the territory of his contemporary Messiaen: knowingly brief and non-naturalistic by comparison, a portrait of the blackbird’s soul more than its song. The Debussian heritage of painting on the piano comes to the fore on the set of Three Preludes composed between 1973 and 1988, while Resonances is a study in timbre built with the composer’s individual technique of pivot notes and chords. As Vittoria Quartararo observes in her booklet introduction, ‘the music of Dutilleux often seems to shift towards a visual level. While the verticality of piano chords can resonate like light does on a black canvas, one’s gaze becomes more horizontal, distant, and at times visionary, detecting the reverberation of a sound transformed in liquid crystal.’
Artikelnummer PCL10167
Streckkod 5029365101677
Utgivningsdatum 2021-11-19
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Piano Classics
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Quartararo, Vittoria
Kompositörer Dutilleux, Henri
Disk: 1
1 3 Préludes: No. 1. D'ombre et de silence
2 3 Préludes: No. 2. Sur un même accord
3 3 Préludes: No. 3. Le jeu des contraires
4 Au gré des ondes: I. Prélude et berceuse
5 Au gré des ondes: II. Claquettes
6 Au gré des ondes: III. Improvisation
7 Au gré des ondes: IV. Mouvement perpétuel
8 Au gré des ondes: V. Hommage à Bach
9 Au gré des ondes: VI. Étude
10 Mini-prélude en éventail
11 Resonances
12 Petit air a domir debout
13 Blackbird
14 Bergerie
15 Tous les chemins
16 Piano Sonata: I. Allegro con moto
17 Piano Sonata: II. Lied: Assez lent - Un poco più m
18 Piano Sonata: III. Choral et Variations
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Complete Music for Piano Solo, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


219 kr
Messiaen, Olivier - Vingt Regards sur l'enfant Jésus - Kars, Jean-Rudolphe
159 kr
Alkan, Charles-Valentin - 12 Etudes Op 35 - Viner, Mark
159 kr
Clementi, Muzio - Sonatas & Preludes - Kim, Ilia
159 kr
Dutilleux, Henri - Symphony No. 2 - Morlot, Ludovic
Dutilleux, Henri - Symphony No. 1 - Morlot, Ludovic SSM1001 2014-04-23 159 kr
Dutilleux, Henri - Chamber Music with Piano - Soloists of the Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecil 94738 2014-03-26 119 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Dutilleux, Henri - Violin Concerto - Tortelier, Yan Pascal CHAN9504 2006-09-01 169 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Dutilleux, Henri - Cello Concerto - Tortelier, Yan Pascal CHAN9565 2006-09-01 169 kr
Dutilleux, Henri - Complete Orchestra Works (4CD) - Tortelier, Yan Pascal CHAN9853 2006-09-01 519 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Dutilleux, Henri - Symphonies Nos. 1 & 2 - Tortelier, Yan Pascal CHAN9194 2006-09-01 169 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar