Lutoslawski, Witold - Complete music for violin and piano - Foyle, Michael

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Repression and censorship; optimism and freedom; renewed constraints. If this sounds like a now all too familiar story of political progress achieved and then reversed, then this stunning survey of chamber works by two of Poland’s leading post-war composers suggests that music was there to bear witness to each twist and turn of the tale. From the post-Stalin thaw of the 1950s and 1960s to the triumphant re-establishment of democracy near century’s end, these vital utterances range from the exploded intensities of Penderecki’s Three Miniatures to the lean, focused expressive charge of Lutoslawski’s Partita and the millennial anxieties of Penderecki’s Violin Sonata No 2. On their first recording with Delphian Records, Michael Foyle and Maksim Štšura transmit every nuance, while giving these works new life as a statement of intent for virtues so unwavering as to seem like a reproach to the inconstancies of political life – alert collaboration, reciprocity, freedom, precision, joy.
Artikelnummer DCD34217
Streckkod 0801918342172
Utgivningsdatum 2019-01-25
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Delphian
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Foyle, Michael
Stsura, Maksim
Kompositörer Lutoslawski, Witold
Penderecki, Krzysztof
Disk: 1
1 Subito
2 Recitativo e arioso
3 I. Allegro
4 II. Andante -
5 III. Allegro vivace
6 I
7 II
9 1. Allegro giusto
10 2. Ad libitum
11 3. Largo
12 4. Ad libitum
13 5. Presto
14 I. Larghetto -
15 II. Allegretto scherzando
16 III. Notturno: Adagio
17 IV. Allegro -
18 V. Andante
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Complete music for violin and piano, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


119 kr
Penderecki, Krzysztof - Te Deum - Wit, Antoni (conductor)
119 kr
Penderecki, Krzysztof - Symphony No. 7 (Seven Gates of Jerusalem) - Wit, Antoni (conductor)
119 kr
Lutoslawski, Witold - 20 Polish Christmas Carols - Wit, Antoni (conductor)
219 kr
Penderecki, Krzysztof - Polish Requiem (2 CD) - Warsaw Philharmonic Orchestra
Lutoslawski, Witold - Double Concerto / Chain I / Dance Preludes - Polish National Radio Symphony Orchestra 8555763 2003-10-01 119 kr
Penderecki, Krzysztof - Sextet / Clarinet Quartet - Lagerspetz, Juhani (piano) 8557052 2003-10-01 119 kr
Penderecki, Krzysztof - Violin Concertos Nos. 1 & 2 - Kulka, Konstanty 8555265 2003-05-01 119 kr
Penderecki, Krzysztof - Cello Concertos - Thedéen, Torleif BIS937 1999-03-25 169 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Lutoslawski, Witold - Symphony No. 3; Chantefleurs et Chantefablesy BIS743 1996-01-25 169 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Penderecki, Krzysztof - Works for Clarinet & Strings - Fröst, Martin BIS652 1994-05-25 169 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar