Anderson, Leroy - Complete Orchestral Works (5CD) - Slatkin, Leonard

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Leroy Anderson occupies a unique place in American music. Rigorously trained in the classical tradition, Anderson wrote tunes that topped the pop charts, making compositions such as Sleigh Ride and The Typewriter world famous. Anderson was a meticulous craftsman who could seemingly compose marvelous tunes at will, and he has been praised by composer John Williams as ‘one of the great American masters of light orchestral music.’ This first set of Anderson’s orchestral music includes several previously unpublished pieces made available by the Anderson family, with world premiere recordings included among many familiar and not so familiar titles.
Artikelnummer 8505259
Streckkod 0747313525935
Utgivningsdatum 2021-11-12
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Naxos
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 5
Dirigenter Slatkin, Leonard
Kompositörer Anderson, Leroy
Orkestrar BBC Concert Orchestra
Disk: 1
1 Bugler's Holiday: Bugler's Holiday
2 Blue Tango: Blue Tango
3 The First Day of Spring: The First Day of Spring
4 Belle of the Ball: Belle of the Ball
5 Governor Bradford March: Governor Bradford March
6 Clarinet Candy: Clarinet Candy
7 The Captains and the Kings: The Captains and the K
8 The Golden Years: The Golden Years
9 Chicken Reel: Chicken Reel
10 Fiddle-Faddle: Fiddle-Faddle
11 The Classical Jukebox: The Classical Jukebox
12 China Doll: China Doll
13 Balladette: Balladette
14 Arietta: Arietta
15 Piano Concerto in C Major: I. Allegro moderato
16 Piano Concerto in C Major: II. Andante
17 Piano Concerto in C Major: III. Allegro vivo
Disk: 2
1 Woodbury Fanfare: Woodbury Fanfare
2 A Harvard Festival: A Harvard Festival
3 Forgotten Dreams: Forgotten Dreams
4 Whistling Kettle: Whistling Kettle
5 Horse and Buggy: Horse and Buggy
6 The Waltzing Cat: The Waltzing Cat
7 Home Stretch: Home Stretch
8 The Girl in Satin: The Girl in Satin
9 March of the Two Left Feet: March of the Two Left
10 Waltz Around the Scale: Waltz Around the Scale
11 Lullaby of the Drums: Lullaby of the Drums
12 Jazz Legato: Jazz Legato
13 Jazz Pizzicato: Jazz Pizzicato
14 Song of the Bells: Song of the Bells
15 Song of Jupiter (arr. of Handel: Semele, HWV 58, "
16 Suite of Carols (version for strings): Suite of Ca
Disk: 3
1 Harvard Sketches: Harvard Sketches
2 Melody on 2 Notes: Melody on 2 Notes
3 Mother's Whistler: Mother's Whistler
4 The Penny-Whistle Song: The Penny-Whistle Song
5 The Phantom Regiment: The Phantom Regiment
6 Plink, Plank, Plunk!: Plink, Plank, Plunk!
7 Promenade: Promenade
8 Sandpaper Ballet: Sandpaper Ballet
9 Sarabande: Sarabande
10 Serenata: Serenata
11 Old Macdonald had a Farm: Old Macdonald had a Farm
12 The Music Man: Seventy-Six Trombones (arr. L. Ande
13 Sleigh Ride: Sleigh Ride
14 Suite of Carols (version for brass): Suite of Caro
15 Of Thee I Sing, Act I: Wintergreen for President (
16 The Typewriter: The Typewriter
17 A Trumpeter's Lullaby: A Trumpeter's Lullaby
18 The Syncopated Clock: The Syncopated Clock
Disk: 4
1 Irish Suite: I. The Irish Washerwoman
2 Irish Suite: II. The Minstrel Boy
3 Irish Suite: III. The Rakes of Mallow
4 Irish Suite: IV. The Wearing of the Green
5 Irish Suite: V. The Last Rose of Summer
6 Irish Suite: VI. The Girl I Left Behind Me
7 To a Wild Rose (arr. L. Anderson for orchestra): T
8 Summer Skies: Summer Skies
9 Scottish Suite: I. Bonnie Dundee
10 Scottish Suite: II. Turn Ye To Me
11 Scottish Suite: III. The Bluebells of Scotland
12 Scottish Suite: IV. The Campbells are Coming
13 Blue Tango (version with voice): Blue Tango (versi
14 Forgotten Dreams (arr. R. Wendel for voice and orc
15 Belle of the Ball (version with voice): Belle of t
16 Alma Mater: I. Chapel Bells
17 Alma Mater: II. Freshman on Main Street
18 Alma Mater: III. Library Reading Room
19 Alma Mater: IV. Class Reunion
20 A Christmas Festival: A Christmas Festival
Disk: 5
1 Goldilocks (excerpts): Overture (original version,
2 Goldilocks (excerpts): Lazy Moon
3 Goldilocks (excerpts): Save a Kiss
4 Goldilocks (excerpts): The Pussy Foot
5 Goldilocks (excerpts): Pirate Dance
6 Goldilocks (excerpts): Who's Been Sitting in My Ch
7 Goldilocks (excerpts): Lady in Waiting, Ballet
8 Goldilocks (excerpts): Shall I Take My Heart and G
9 Goldilocks (excerpts): The Town House Maxixe
10 Goldilocks (excerpts): I Never Know When
11 Goldilocks (excerpts): Pyramid Dance
12 Suite of Carols (version for woodwinds): I. Angels
13 Suite of Carols (version for woodwinds): II. O San
14 Suite of Carols (version for woodwinds): III. O Co
15 Suite of Carols (version for woodwinds): IV. O Com
16 Suite of Carols (version for woodwinds): V. Covent
17 Suite of Carols (version for woodwinds): VI. Patap
18 Goldilocks (excerpts): Lady in Waiting, Waltz
19 Goldilocks (excerpts): Shall I Take My Heart (inst
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Complete Orchestral Works (5CD), berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


119 kr
Rachmaninov, Sergey - Symphony No. 2 - Detroit Symphony Orchestra
110 kr (219 kr)
Nashville Symphony Orchestra - Abraham Lincoln Portraits (Ives / Harris / Persichetti / McKay / Copland)(2 CD)
60 kr (119 kr)
Anderson, Leroy - Orchestral Music Vol 5 - BBC Concert Orchestra
60 kr (119 kr)
Corigliano, John - A Dylan Thomas Trilogy - Nashville Symphony Orchestra
Mussorgsky, Modest - Pictures at an Exhibition (orch. Slatkin) - Nashville Symphony Orchestra 8570716 2008-09-23 60 kr (119 kr)
Anderson, Leroy - Orchestral Music Vol. 4 - BBC Concert Orchestra 8559381 2008-09-23 119 kr
Anderson, Leroy - Orchestral Music, Vol. 3 - BBC Concert Orchestra 8559357 2008-06-23 119 kr
Ej i lager
Anderson, Leroy - Orchestral Music Vol. 2 - BBC Concert Orchestra 8559356 2008-04-21 119 kr
Anderson, Leroy - Orchestral Music Vol. 1 - Biegel, Jeffrey (piano) 8559313 2008-02-25 119 kr
Tower, Joan - Made in America / Tambor / Concerto for Orchestra - Slatkin, Leonard (conductor) 8559328 2007-07-23 119 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar