Bertoldo, Sperindio - Complete Organ Music - Tomadin, Manuel

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Among the most popular of pianistic genres now, boasting virtuoso showpieces from Bach to Prokofiev, the keyboard toccata first appeared in print in 1591, within this collection of work by Sperindio Bertoldo. Sadly the collection only appeared posthumously, for Bertoldo died around 1570, at the age of 40 or so, at the height of an illustrious if eventful career. He had become organist of Padua Cathedral in his early 20s, but in 1567 he was suspended for insubordination. Having evidently shown appropriate contrition, he was reinstated, and remained in post until his death, having at that stage published only books of madrigals. Yet his organ works are equally worthy of revival, anticipating the florid brilliance and spatial effects of the Venetian masters such as the Gabrielis. Another volume published in 1591 was dedicated to Canzoni francese: instrumental versions of French songs by Crecquillon, Janequin and Clemens non Papa and these are elaborately decorated with imitation and ornamentation like a side-chapel to a Rococo church. Scarcely better known is the scant output of Cesare Borgo, who was born and died in Milan and worked there as an organist-friar, rising to become organist for the then-newly built instrument at Milan Cathedral. Published in Venice in 1599, this collection of canzone is also inflected with fashionable French-style harmonies though given the titles of vernacular Italian songs whose origins are now mostly lost. The attraction of Borgo’s canzone lies in their often gentle, reflective explorations of the melodic material within a sturdy ABA structure. They are played on this new recording on the organ installed by Vincenzo Colombi in 1523 at the Chiesa del Santissimo Corpo di Cristo in Valvasone in the province of Pordenone.
Artikelnummer 95874
Streckkod 5028421958743
Utgivningsdatum 2020-10-16
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Brilliant Classics
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Tomadin, Manuel
Kompositörer Bertoldo, Sperindio
Borgo, Cesare
Disk: 1
1 Tocata seconda
2 Canzon francese
3 Hor vienza vien
4 Ricercar del sesto tuono
5 Petit fleur
6 Ricercar del primo tuono
7 Un gai berger
8 Ricercar del terzo tuono
9 Tocata prima di Sperindio Bertoldo
10 Frais e gagliard
11 Canzone No. 4, "L'Albergona"
12 Canzon l'arnona
13 Canzon la baialupa
14 Canzon la breda
15 Canzon la castelnovata
16 Canzon la cipola
17 Canzon la colombana
18 Canzon la forera
19 Canzon la gabutia
20 Canzon la parolina
21 Canzon la scarabella
22 Canzon la lucina
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Complete Organ Music, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


419 kr
Hassler, Hans Leo - Complete Organ Music (11CD) - Tomadin, Manuel
129 kr
Noordt, Anthoni van - Complete Organ Music (2CD) - Tomadin, Manuel
129 kr
Bertoldo, Sperindio - Veggio, Rodio & Bertoldo: Complete Organ Music (2CD) - Scandali, Luca
119 kr
Georg Philipp Telemann - Die Kleine Kammermusik - Tomadin, Manuel
Bach, J S - Harmonic Seasons - Tomadin, Manuel 95786 2019-12-06 119 kr
Complete Organ Music - Tomadin, Manuel - Strungk, Nicolaus Adam 95758 2019-10-04 129 kr
Krebs, Johann Ludwig - Complete Organ Music (7 CD) - Tomadin, Manuel 95363 2018-11-09 289 kr
Ej i lager
Lübeck, Vincent - Complete Harpsichord & Organ Music (2CD) - Tomadin, Manuel 95453 2018-07-27 129 kr
Tomadin, Manuel - Rosa Mystica: Magnificat for Organ - Various 95506 2018-01-19 119 kr
Alberti, Domenico - 4CD-BOX: Complete Keyboard Music - Tomadin, Manuel 95161 2016-01-15 169 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar