Bach, C P E - Complete Original Works for Violin and Keyboard (3CD) - Waley-Cohen, Tamsin

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Born in Weimar, Carl Philipp Emanuel (1714-88) was the fifth child and second surviving son of JS Bach and his first wife Maria Barbara. By his own account he had no other teacher for composition and keyboard except his father. Nevertheless, the majority of Emanuel’s earliest works owe more to the influence of Telemann and other exponents of the new galant style, while already suggesting his own progressive instinct. At the age of twenty-four, after seven years studying law, Emanuel decided to devote himself to music. In 1738 he accepted the position of keyboard player at the court of the Prussian crown prince – the future Frederick the Great. After nearly thirty years of royal service he left Berlin and moved to Hamburg, where he occupied the positions of Music Director and Cantor until his death. Described by the Guardian as a performer of “fearless intensity”, former ECHO Rising Star Tamsin Waley-Cohen has established herself as one of the most insightful and versatile young British violinists. Described by The Daily Telegraph as ‘in a class of his own’ James Baillieu has been the prize-winner of the Wigmore Hall Song Competition, Das Lied International Song Competition, Kathleen Ferrier and Richard Tauber Competitions.
Artikelnummer SIGCD573
Streckkod 0635212057322
Utgivningsdatum 2019-10-18
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Signum
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 3
Artister Waley-Cohen, Tamsin
Baillieu, James
Kompositörer Bach, C P E
Disk: 1
Violin Sonata in D Major, Wq. 71
1 I. Adagio man non tanto
2 II. Allegro
3 III. Adagio
4 IV. Menuets 1 & 2
5 I. Adagio ma non troppo
6 II. Allegro
7 III. Allegro
8 I. Allegro di molto
9 II. Andante
10 III. Allegretto
11 I. Allegro
12 II. Andante
13 III. Tempo di Minuetto
Disk: 2
Violin Sonata in F Major, Wq. 75
1 I. Allegro
2 II. Larghetto
3 III. Allegro
4 I. Allegro Moderato
5 II. Poco Andante
6 III. Allegretto Siciliano
7 I. Allegro di molto
8 II. Largo
9 III. Presto
Disk: 3
Violin Sonata in C Minor, Wq. 78
1 I. Allegro moderato
2 II. Adagio ma no troppo
3 III. Presto
4 Arioso con variazioni in A Major, Wq. 79
5 Fantasia in F sharp Minor, Wq. 80
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Complete Original Works for Violin and Keyboard (3CD), berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


159 kr
Brahms, Johannes - Clarinet Sonatas Op. 120 & 4 Ernste Gesange, Op. 121 - Bliss, Julian
159 kr
Beethoven, Ludwig van - Violin Sonatas Nos. 1, 5, & 8 - Waley-Cohen, Tamsin
69 kr
Richard Blackford - Niobe - Waley-Cohen, Tamsin
159 kr
Dvorák, Antonín - Bohemia - Waley-Cohen, Tamsin
Bach, C P E - Symphonies - Miller, Rebecca SIGCD395 2015-02-21 159 kr
Bach, C P E - Solo Keyboard Music Volume 10 BIS1189 2003-09-01 169 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Bach, C P E - Solo Keyboard Music Volume 9 'Damensonaten' - Spányi, Miklós BIS1088 2002-12-09 169 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Bach, C P E - Solo Keyboard Music Volume 7 - Sonatas from 1748-49 - Spányi, Miklós BIS1086 2001-11-01 169 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Bach, C P E - Cello Concertos Nos. 1-3 - Bach Collegium Japan BIS807 1997-03-25 169 kr
Bach, C P E - Complete Keyboard Concertos, Volume 2 - Spányi, Miklós BIS708 1996-02-25 169 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar