Eberl, Anton - Complete Piano Sonatas - Quintavalle, Luca

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Born in 1765, the same year as Mozart, Anton Eberl also displayed great musical talent from an early age. Only his father’s bankruptcy saved him from a legal career, however, and he threw himself into the world of music with such success that even during their own lifetimes, pieces of Eberl appeared under Mozart’s name. The earliest of these (published at least 14 times as Mozart’s, never as Eberl’s) was a set of variations on Ignaz Umlauf’s Zu Steffen sprach im Traume, one of Mozart’s favourite teaching pieces. After Mozart’s death Eberl made concert tours with his widow Constanze and her sister Aloysia Lange, accomplished sopranos both, and became director of music at the court of the Russian royal family in St Petersburg. Having returned to Vienna, he had a Symphony in E flat performed at the same concert as the premiere of Beethoven’s ‘Eroica’ – and contemporary audiences preferred Eberl’s work! Yet his name rather died with him, in 1807, and so it has been left to modern performers such as Luca Quintavalle to revive Eberl for a new generation of listeners. He was highly regarded in his time as a composer for theatre, but most of his operas are now lost, and his largest surviving body of work is written for keyboard. These seven piano sonatas by themselves should restore his name to a senior rank of Viennese composers around the turn of the 18th century. Eberl made uncommonly ambitious use of minor-key tonalities for his time; there are two G minor sonatas of which the second, Op.39, probably counts as his masterpiece, for its fiery inspiration and breadth of expression.
Artikelnummer 95929
Streckkod 5028421959290
Utgivningsdatum 2020-02-07
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Brilliant Classics
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 2
Artister Quintavalle, Luca
Kompositörer Eberl, Anton
Disk: 1
Keyboard Sonata in C Minor, Op. 1
1 I. Adagio
2 I. Allegro con moto
3 II. Andante espressivo
4 III. Finale: Allegro molto
5 I. Allegro
6 II. Andante
7 III. Rondo: Allegretto
8 I. Grave maestoso
9 I. Allegro agitato
10 II. Andantino
11 III. Finale: Allegro assai
12 I. Andante molto
13 I. Allegro con spirito
14 II. Intermezzo: Andante
15 III. Rondo: Vivace
Disk: 2
Keyboard Grande Sonata in G Minor, Op. 27
1 I. Allegro appassionato e vivace assai
2 II. Andante con espressione
3 III. Finale: Presto assai
4 I. Allegro con fuoco
5 II. Andantino
6 III. Rondo: Allegretto un poco vivace
7 I. Allegro appassionato
8 II. Adagio molto expressivo
9 III. Allegro agitato vivace assai
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Complete Piano Sonatas, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


89 kr
Eberl, Anton - Piano Sonatas & Variations - Nagoya, Sayuri
119 kr
Filidei, Francesco - Italian Contemporary Music for Harpsichord (2CD) - Quintavalle, Luca
129 kr
Mozart, W A - 3CD-BOX: Die Zauberflöte - Kuijken, Sigiswald
109 kr
Serov, Alexander - Judith - Chistiakov, Andrei
Rimsky-Korsakov, Nikolay - The Tsar's Bride - Chistiakov, Andrei 93969 2011-02-03 109 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Mozart, W A - Così fan tutte - Genz, Christoph (tenor) 93925 2011-01-03 129 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Mozart, W A - Le Nozze di Figaro - Kuijken, Sigiswald 93966 2011-01-03 129 kr
Poulenc, Francis - Les Mamelles de Tiresias - Nieuw Ensemble 8951 2011-01-03 89 kr
Ej i lager
Schoenberg, Arnold - Moses und Aron - Austrian Radio Symphony Orchestra 9083 2011-01-03 109 kr
Ej i lager
Shostakovich, Dmitry - The Gamblers - Bolshoi Theatre Orchestra 9181 2011-01-03 89 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar