Schumann, Robert - Complete Piano Works, Vol. 11 - Uhlig, Florian

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Robert Schumann: Complete Piano Works Vol. 11 Several attempts have been made over the last sixty years or so to record all Robert Schumann’s works for solo piano, a fascinating cosmos full of variety that ranges from extremely virtuosic pieces for the concert hall to valuable literature for piano tuition. This attractive but difficult quest has unfortunately been marked by a lack of the necessary care, not to mention purely artistic deficiencies, so that none of the releases deserves the name “complete recording”. Since Schumann published several works (Impromptus op. 5, Davidsbundlertänze op. 6, Symphonic Studies op. 13, Concert sans Orchestre or Sonata in F Minor op. 14 and Kreisleriana op. 16) in two more or less different versions, it is not legitimate in a “complete recording” to include only one of the versions, let alone to amalgamate two of them. Moreover, works published at remote places as well as unpublished works and fragments that could easily be completed without too much speculation, have so far been taken into account only in exceptional cases. Florian Uhlig’s 15-CD set is the first genuine complete recording of Robert Schumann’s works for solo piano. On CDs sensibly concentrating on different themes (e.g. “Robert Schumann and the sonata”, “The young virtuoso”, “Schumann in Vienna”, “Schumann and the counterpoint”, “Variations”), the pianist for the first time attempts to present all the original piano works between 1830 (Abegg Variations op. 1) and 1854 (Theme and Variations in E flat Major), using the latest critical editions and/or first editions. Several of those CDs include first recordings. The introductory notes written by Joachim Draheim, who has discovered and/or edited a number of the works, throw light on the biographical and historical backgrounds of the respective groups
Artikelnummer HC17037
Streckkod 0881488170375
Utgivningsdatum 2018-07-06
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Hänssler
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Uhlig, Florian
Kompositörer Schumann, Robert
Disk: 1
1 I. Des Abends
2 II. Aufschwung
3 III. Warum
4 IV. Grillen
5 V. In der Nacht
6 VI. Fabel
7 VII. Traumes Wirren
8 VIII. Ende vom Lied
9 Klavierstueck F minor
10 Aeusserst bewegt
11 Sehr innig und nicht zu rasch
12 Sehr aufgeregt
13 Sehr langsam
14 Sehr lebhaft
15 Sehr langsam
16 Sehr rasch
17 Schnell und spielend
18 I. Mehr langsam
19 II. Markiert und lebhaft
20 III. Mit grosser Lebhaftigkeit
21 IV. Ad libitum
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Complete Piano Works, Vol. 11, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


889 kr
Schumann, Robert - Complete Works for Piano (19CD) - Uhlig, Florian
169 kr
Schumann, Robert - Complete Works for Piano, Vol. 15 - Early Works in Second Editions II - Uhlig, Florian
189 kr
Schumann, Robert - Complete Piano Works, Vol. 14: Variationen (2CD) - Uhlig, Florian
159 kr
Schumann, Robert - Character Pieces II - Uhlig, Florian
Christoph Prégardien sings Schumann, Wolf, Mahler - Prégardien, Christoph - Schumann, Robert HC19006 2019-04-12 289 kr
Schumann, Robert - Complete Piano Works, Vol. 12 - Uhlig, Florian HC17038 2018-11-16 159 kr
Schumann, Robert - Sonatas by Robert Schumann & Cesar Franck - Berlin Chamber Duo HC18027 2018-08-17 159 kr
Schumann, Robert - Schumann und die Sonate II - Uhlig, Florian HC16081 2018-01-12 159 kr
Schumann, Robert - Premium Composers, Vol 2 CD94602 2011-10-24 129 kr
Schumann, Robert - Cello Concerto - Bruns, Peter (cello) CD98594 2010-02-09 159 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar